Gone

ginaThis morning I got an email from a fellow blogger… telling me that another blogger named Gina Carlin passed away.

I immediately was in shock and didn’t believe it… til I looked at her facebook… and sure enough a message had been put up that she was gone..

No explanation as to how.. or what happened.

I have no idea how she passed… if she was sick or was in an accident of some sort… all I know is that shes gone…

and I am just so burdened for this family!

She had 3 children, Lucas, Leila and Liam.. I cant remember their ages, but they are young. I remember Liam being born shortly after Taite.

Please pray for this sweet family… and pray for grace to be showered on them…

I think this is just such a reminder at how short life is. Last I talked to Gina (about a month ago?) she sounded as if she was thriving! We had talked about getting together some time to photograph one anothers families. She also was a professional photographer…

I just can’t believe shes gone…

– You can read Gina’s personal blog HERE
(it is showered in beautiful photographs and words regarding her children)

*update: I have since found out how Gina passed… but because of its sensitivity id rather not list that information on my blog… just please pray for this family*

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in friends. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Gone

  1. Heather says:

    My prayers are with the family as well. Brings into perspective just how fleeting we can be.

  2. Jenn says:

    How sad. She’s really beautiful, and I can’t believe it either! I’ll be praying for the family.

    Yes, when David’s brother’s heart stopped a few wks ago, and he was revived but for days we did not know how it was going to go, it really got us thinking about how short life is. Like Heather says, it really is fleeting.

  3. Donna says:

    I saw this earlier this week, and wasn’t sure if you saw it or not…but didn’t want to be someone who spread it around everywhere…ya know…SO SAD, I feel so bad for those kids and her husband.

  4. Amanda says:

    SO sad!

    I clicked the link and my browser screamed Malware, anyone else have an issue?

  5. Kate says:

    Oh my goodness how tragic. This is definitely a good reminder of how fleeting life on earth is. Its one of my biggest fears that something will happen to me and my kids will be left without their mommy.

  6. Wendy says:

    Oh wow! She was an amazing person!! How sad:( Please keep us updated!

  7. Pia says:

    so sad… still can’t believe it…

  8. Oh, this is so sad. đŸ˜¦ I feel like I’ve heard about the passing of several bloggers now over this past year and each time it affects me for days. Not that I knew of them well personally but because it’s an important reminder that we need to live each day to the fullest. It sounds a bit cliche, but the truth is that we can make all the plans we want for the future and where we’d like to be, but there is no greater moment than this very present moment.

    I’ll be praying for her family, that they might have peace and strength to get through this time.

  9. ElisabethCS says:

    This is so sad. I went to her blog…didn’t read much of it yet, but her kiddos reminded me of mine. Life is so short and sooooo often we forget or don’t even think about it. I am interested as to what happened. If you find out, please share.

    Thanks for telling us. I didn’t know her, but this is such a good reminder of how we have to live each day to the fullest and not let satan rob us of joy.

  10. Joy says:

    Very sad đŸ˜¦ Her poor kids đŸ˜¦

Leave a comment