TP & Print Boxes – recycled!

one wipe case done two to goTheres a list on my side bar, some of you may of noticed…

With a list of projects I want to complete.

Ive completed 2 of those!

This weekend I made a WIPE COVER for my huggies wipe case – It came out so cute.

I look forward to making many more for shower gifts. It was simple and I really believe anyone could make it.

Another project I wanted to work on – involved lots of cardboard.
So for a week – I collected some cardboard from around the house (we accumulate so much! – I blame this on our kids inability to conserve TP – and also print orders from my business) – It took very little time to get enough for this project… and if anyone needs boxes, come by – we have a stash 🙂

So Saturday morning – before heading out for an all day trip to Photograph my Cousin’s Wife’s Maternity Pics & a visit with The Dew’s

– we did this….

IMG_4191

& then painted it!

The boys painted it for an hour 1/2!!

I turned on some Jamie Soles for them – Just got his new CD “Wells” – and our kids had a blast.

Heres some pictures from the “painting time”

IMG_4197

IMG_4204

IMG_4205

IMG_4213

IMG_4215

Owen did a little crawling around – eating crums off the floor during this time.
Until he found me – with a camera 🙂

IMG_4219

IMG_4225

I helped them cover a few spots they missed – although from this view , you can tell they used A LOT of paint 🙂

IMG_4226

This was an awesome project. I highly recommend it to anyone!
Its pretty study too… once you tape it up well – and add the paint, I think it will withstand a good many play times 🙂

and the cost… “PAINT” – so maybe a buck?

IMG_4522

– We hope to do a study on “castles” soon – and I think this will be a fun project to do again – with that study.
After all, you can’t have enough cardboard painted castles.

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in caleb, crafts, home school, Owen, Taite. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to TP & Print Boxes – recycled!

  1. Jaime says:

    These are so cute…
    I love in your side bar your 2 do list…so cool….great idea

  2. Aliesha says:

    What a fun project!! Your boys will have such awesome memories of things you do with them like this. 🙂

  3. Erica says:

    So creative!! I definitely want to do this with my kids 🙂

Leave a Reply

