Wake Up

Sometimes I have to wake Owen up…

if I dont, he will nap all morning – then refuse his afternoon nap – which is when I get “my stuff” done – aka work out, devotions, print orders, etc…

So even though I hate to wake a sleeping baby… its sometimes a must in our home.

I had to photograph him waking up for fun one time – and heres what I got.

IMG_4077

If you look closely to the above photo you can tell hes a bit disturbed ๐Ÿ™‚
He was just beginning to wake when I took the pictures, so his brows look tense.

IMG_4082

He woke up with a smile…. at 1st

IMG_4084

Then he seemed a bit confused why I had a big camera pointed in his face

IMG_4085

Annoyance stepped in ๐Ÿ™‚ – but its nothing a few giggles and silly sounds wouldnt fix

IMG_4088IMG_4091

IMG_4089

So a few interesting expressions, no tears – and then all smiles.
I say that was a successful waking up experience ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_4092IMG_4093

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in Owen. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wake Up

  1. Ashley says:

    He is soooo cute! I love the just-woke-up puffiness. I have that too this morning, but it’s definitely not so cute!

  2. Cassidy says:

    I LOVED this post! The pictures are just priceless and he’s a handsome little boy, for sure. I love in the mornings when the babies wake up with little sleepiness still in their eyes and still a little sluggish then all of a sudden they have this surge of energy. I wish I woke up with a surge of energy like that!!! lol
    Precious, just precious!!!!! Cass

  3. Jenny says:

    I think he looks on the photo under which you wrote “annoyance stepped in…” like he wants to say “Mom, what are you doing?”

Leave a Reply

