Working Weekends

IMG_3255My business usually requires me to work on weekends.
It just works best that way for people who work week days.
Its a lot easier to get a family dressed and ready for family portraits on a friday or saturday, than a monday or tues 🙂

So Ive gotten use to this routine and we make it work.

Im just thankful I am able to do it – and enjoy it so much.
To be able to do something you really do enjoy – but also make an income from it – is an incredible blessing.

The 1st 4 years of our marriage we had very little – and I remember wishing so bad I could help more financial…
The Lord has provided.

Not only with my photography business but also this blog.
Even though its not A TON – every bit helps, and I am grateful for it.

I hope in the future I can contribute even more… for now “working weekends” and some week days inbetween
– will have to do 🙂

IMG_3414 copy

IMG_3678

IMG_3915

IMG_3992

– To those camera peeps:
Heres what I used for these pictures.
> A Canon 5D Classic
> 50mm 1.4 Prime Lens
> Natural Light in all its Beauty 🙂
> Shot at a 1.8 Aperture
> Manual – ISO ranging from 150-350

*Props to Kelly’s and her Husband Brian for letting me use them as models this weekend for some more BOBA Sessions I had to complete. My husband also was willing to model again for me as well – and of course our sweet and willing babies Nate & Owen did great too!*

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

