You're sovereign still

I want to spill my heart to the world about so many things right now, but I know I can’t.

Ive felt heavy today and just worn out spiritually and emotionally.

This song brought me some comfort today however and the prayers of believers who know our struggles, has been incredible… and uplifting, I am so thankful for them.

In the song it says…

In the chaos in confusion
I know You’re sovereign still
In the moment of my weakness
You give me grace to do Your will
When You call I won’t delay
This my song through all my days

God has called us to this point for a reason… and even though its hard to see that reason at times – we know that He is sovereign! and that He will give us the grace to do his will, no matter how confusing times may seem.

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in ministry, struggles, travis. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to You're sovereign still

  1. I, of course, don’t know whats going on, but I’ve been through a church split. My father was one of the elders that decided to stand up against the preacher, who was wanting the elders to do something that I believe was God wouldn’t want and it caused a split. It was nasty. I had just graduated high school and felt so hurt by people name calling and doing hurtful things to my family….even though, months before that, we were a family of believers. satan gets way too much victory in our churches and I pray that God intervenes and surrounds all those involved and comforts, gives wisdom, clear vision and His love. :o)

  2. Candice says:

    Hi Drea! I have been reading your blog for about a year now. I’m a lurker this is my first comment!! But I had to comment when I read this. I have been the daughter of a Pastor for over 20 years and I work for the church as well and I understand what you are going through. Ministry is very hard and a lot of people don’t realize it’s more then a job and can affect every area of your life. Just remember you are special and you didn’t choose to be in ministry but God chose you for a very special purpose. Whenever I’m down, I hold on to the promises of Jeremiah 29:11 🙂

  3. stef says:

    church stuff can be SO difficult. I’m sorry you’re having to go through such a hard time 😦
    I will be praying for you.

    I love this song, btw 🙂

Leave a Reply

