Cousins

IMG_2561This past Sunday my cousin Carole came to visit w/ her husband Micah.

Our family has kind of an off history… and I could spill on here for hours how it has really torn our family apart… but rather than do that – I am going to post how happy I am that we as adults are now able to stay in touch and reunite.

My 3 cousins (from my dads twin brother) – all live within a few hours of one another.

Caroles brothers are both married now as well – and their wives expecting their 1st babies!

Its exciting and I am grateful to now be some what involved in their lives.

I actually get to photograph my youngest cousin Kelly’s wife Kristy’s maternity portraits this month as well.

Family is so important – and I think it breaks the Lords heart to see Satan rip families apart due to the past – and unforgiveness.

I hope through our families we can bring this family back together – so our children will one day know their cousins – and break the cycle that has happened up until now.

I am so glad I got to see Carole and Micah – I look forward to visits in the future!!

I also snagged a few portraits of them together for fun 🙂 heres a few of my favorites…

IMG_2531

*btw butt grabs are totally ok – if you’re married 😉
Micah’s expression makes me smile – they are cute together huh!?*

IMG_2501IMG_2544

IMG_2509

Can you tell we’re cousins? I thought it was cute we both had black hoodies.

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in family. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Cousins

  1. Stacey says:

    Looks like you had a great time 🙂 I don’t have any cousins my age around here that I spend time with. The ones that I would spend time with live thousands of miles away!

  2. Blythe says:

    I’d love to have her hair!

  3. Sarah says:

    These are so sweet.

  4. shanilie says:

    WOW – that picture of you and your cousin together is beautiful! You 2 are so gorgeous!

  5. Alison P says:

    Beautiful pictures! I love my cousins, and I wish we lived closer. How neat that you could spend some time together! And I love her hair, too! I love long hair! 🙂

  6. Carole says:

    I just now saw this blog! ha ha I should have known you would post one though 🙂
    I’m glad we could hang out for a few hours! Hopefully we will be able to get together this summer.I am going to call grandma in a few weeks and see about planning grandpas 90th birthday! Then I will make a facebook event and invite the family! Hopefully most everyone will come
    The pics you took look great! Wish I could take nice pics like that but I would need your camera Ha ha

Leave a Reply

