Containment

The other day Owen was crawling in the kitchen, got up on the open dish washer… and ate a piece of OLD FOOD that was stuck to a fork.

Yeahhh.. pretty gross. No sick baby yet tho πŸ™‚

So sometimes now when I clean the kitchen, I have to contain him!

He oddly enough doesn’t get mad.. I think he likes kicking back in his recliner and playing with a toy (throwing).

IMG_2336

Now if only I had one of these chairs for my older two πŸ™‚
Seat belt and all.

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in Owen. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Containment

  1. Andrea says:

    My babies did this all the time! In fact, when Emily was probably about Owen’s age she’d lie on her tummy and stick her little hands under the fridge and pull out pieces of OLD dusty food to eat! Ew!!

  2. Renee Stam says:

    I have the same problem with Rachel too!!! the crawling stage is fun!!!!

  3. Nate HATES being “tied down”!! We haven’t use the baby swing or bouncy seat since he was 4 months, because he would just fight it soo much… he even fights the highchair BIG TIME… so we use the walker for containment:) Or get cleaning done when he’s asleep:)

  4. Sarah says:

    ha ha! Too funny!

  5. stef says:

    haha! I have many days where I want to do this to all 3 of my kids πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

