I gave it away

A few years ago I purged a lot of our baby gear…

Not sure why… I knew we had plans on having more kids, but I still did.

One of the items I got rid of was a little stand up play table that Taite and Caleb used.

I donated it to our church nursery.

However… Owen likes it A LOT – so I brought it home for the Holidays. (I can get away with this since I can walk to our church and knew I could take it back on Sunday and Wednesday if need be)

Heres a photo taken the day before Christmas of him playing with it –

IMG_9891

Because I donated it though I didnt feel right keeping it for a long period of time, so I went out and bought Owen a new one.

Well new to him – I bought it used from Once Upon a Child for $15! – He is loving it!

IMG_0019IMG_0018

IMG_0045

I think after Owens done with it in a few months, that ill store it for future use this time 🙂
Ow and his little sleeper outfit was from Once Upon a Child too – $2.50! – its nice and warm.
He was outgrowing his footy jammies, so I got him a couple to replace those that no longer fit.

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in Owen. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I gave it away

  1. Kim says:

    I remember getting rid of all our baby stuff and I would get pregnant within a year! So, when we had our daughter, I didn’t give all her stuff away. Its my insurance that we are done…LOL! I love Once Upon A Child. I always find good stuff in there for a good price!

  2. Kalle says:

    Emmett has that same table and still loves it. He loves the abc’s and especially loves sitting ontop of it in the “soup bowl” Owen is such a cutie.

  3. Tara Dew says:

    My two love their Activity Table! So glad that you found one for such a good price!

  4. Rebecca Orr says:

    I love Once Upon A Child. I live in NY and one just recently opened up about 2 hours from my home. Thankfully, my sister lives in the same area as the new store so when I go see her, we go to the store too! I was just there two days ago for Christmas and got my son some jeans and a sweater. I can’t wait to my fiancées daughter to have her baby in July, then I can get her some stuff!

  5. Sarah says:

    So adorable! Carsyn got one for Christmas. I never had one with Dustyn. Cute photos, I love his smiles. If you want to link up there is a linky party on my blog of you top 10 photos of your kids from 2010. 🙂

Leave a Reply

