Christmas 2010

We had an awesome Christmas 🙂
I will just let the pics do the talking… since theres so many.
Captions will be posted to help explain whats going on…

My dad helping Travis install his Christmas gift –
A HITCH for our mini van – Oooohhh yeah!

IMG_9882 copy

My mom enjoying some reading time with Caleb on Christmas Eve

IMG_9887

IMG_9904

At Christmas Eve Service (kinda blurry…)

IMG_9911

IMG_9927

Aliesha and I with the babies… they of course didn’t smile 😉

IMG_9942

The Boys on Christmas Morning – So excited!

IMG_9946

IMG_9956

Caleb EXTREMELY excited about the main toy he got

IMG_9963

Owster getting to Open a gift with Travis’ help

IMG_9971

IMG_9974

IMG_9978

Owens not sure of everything in this pic – but I just love his expression in it and his ears!

IMG_9980

We then went to Travis’ Dads to spend time with his family –
My parents drove up to spend this with us as well.

IMG_9881

Caleb and Travis’ Dad

IMG_9883

The cousins aka (Teens hehe) chilling on the sofa

IMG_9886

IMG_9893

Travis’ brother helping Owen open his gift

IMG_9894

IMG_9898

These next few pics I forced on everyone 🙂
Travis’ family HIDES from my camera.
I think it makes them nervous HEHE

All of Travis siblings were outside at one time though and I just had to…

I pushed them together and got a few group shots.

All I tell them is “you will thank me one day” 😀

Heres one of Travis and his sister Tracy.
Tracy is 10 years older than Travis.. shes taken care of him like a lil mama in ways.

IMG_9903

You can see from this next one Travis’ brother wanting to turn away 🙂

IMG_9904

“Come onnnnn you can smile better than that!!”

IMG_9906

“welllllll”

IMG_9907

AHH HAH! got him to smile!

IMG_9910

and to those curious where Owen was during those pics- heres where

IMG_9911

IMG_9912

A busy morning/afternoon and an hour 1/2 car ride…
resulted in two tired boys – well 3 if you count Owen.

IMG_9915

and yes… Im sure Taites neck was getting sore, so we did set it up after the picture…

IMG_9916

IMG_9920

My Dad and Travis look to be having a serious convo here

IMG_9917

and… for those curious what I got…
Despite Travis saying “lets not get anything for one another”

I wake up to this…

IMG_9985

Oh yes, my very own MY SIZE recliner.

For some time now Ive been stealing Travis’ recliner 🙂 – Our sofa is high up and so when Id sit up late editing pictures I liked to sit in his chair… because I could put my feet up. He hated this 🙂 – but almost always gave in. One day this month he said “Im just going to buy you your own” – I honestly didn’t think he’d do it.

… but he did!

Im excited to set it up in its own little corner now… and have my own little end table and lamp. It will be fun for us to sit in our living room with our two chairs like an old married couple 🙂 watching the kids play.

One other thing Travis got me was a WORLD VISION Maximum IMPACT fund… Its through this website. It was given in my name and was really sweet… knowing that gift is going to help out so many families in another country. It also came with a beautiful hand crafted bag! – I will try to post pics of that later this week.

To end our evening today we played CRANIUM with my parents.
That was the funniest thing ive experienced in a while…
Lets just say hearing my mom HUM Thriller and watching them SCULPT umbilical cord and oyster was beyond funny. 🙂

Hope you all had a very Merry Christmas!!

So… how was your Christmas?

*To view more PICS from our Christmas view Flickr*

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in christmas, family. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Christmas 2010

  1. stef says:

    ours was lovely too! looks like you guys had lots of fun.
    Also, a fun side note – we have the same van as you 🙂 Ours is in the Hyundai Entourage package, but is the same exact van.

    Merry Christmas!

  2. Sarah says:

    Looks like a great Christmas. Nice recliner.

Leave a Reply

