Spit-Up Forgetfulness

If you have a fear of spit up, I recommend you leave now 🙂

I decided the other day to see Owens reaction at a glass door….

IMG_3880

As soon as I got in place to capture more cuteness…

He….

IMG_3878

Spits up, never fails – but to go back in and wipe his mouth was to much work.

So, it stayed.

He then decided to…

IMG_3879

Stand… add that to spit up and a slippery window….

IMG_3885IMG_3886

A not so happy baby slipped, hitting his lil face on the door.
1st time moms would of rushed in to help…
I instead sit outside say “shhh shh its ok, look at meeee”
(thats not a 1st mom insult btw LOL – its just a fun comparison im now noticing has changed in my life, cause it wasn’t long ago I was that 1st time mom)

He calmed down… now the spit up still remained.

and not only on his face, but the door and the floor.

IMG_3891IMG_3889

Spit up… one of the many joys of motherhood.

Oh… and I just remembered… I forgot to clean the window….
Thats another joy… a forgetful mind 🙂

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in Owen. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spit-Up Forgetfulness

  1. Renee says:

    You are hilarious!!!!! Yap no more 1st time mom over here too!!!! I think I enjoy motherhood now better then the first time around!!!

  2. Sarah says:

    ha ha! too cute!

Leave a Reply

