Taite's 4!

The photo that...4 years ago I gave birth to a sweet baby boy named Taite.

Who… for 9 months I thought was a girl.

Who… I only had 1 “boy” named picked…

Who… was my smallest out of the 3 so far.

and who… turned out to be the cutest and most sweet blonde and blue eye’d baby boy I have ever seen!

Taite on Thur. had his 4th birthday!

We didn’t have the heart to tell him he wasnt officially 4 until Saturday… so on the 17th, he was 4. To him any way.

The day started with snow…

Taite told me “Look it snowed for my birthday!”
He then agree’d and told me God gave that to him.

Taite has always been, ever since he could talk, one to say some of the sweetest and funniest things.

Before age 2 he was talking in long full sentences with such a large understanding and vocabulary.
Total opposite of his brother Caleb who barely spoke a word until age 3.
Although once he did speak he never stopped. They have that in common 🙂

Taite was the the one who got me into babywearing. Through that experience our bond together was so incredible.
I have precious and treasured memories of holding him so close… and when I think about it, it brings tears to my eyes to think its already gone.

But despite me missing those times… I have so many more precious times with him now as a young boy.
Conversations…
Sweet talks where he will whisper in my ear “I love you” or “I want to marry you”

Taite is such an amazing blessing!

His name means cheerful and he has been that and much more.

We love you Taite and we can’t believe you are already 4…
You make me so proud.

Heres some memories of you I thought id share again 🙂

Sheer Cuteness

Touch Chin

Mama Kisses

The cuteness we call Burger 3

IMG_0647-1

Backwearer love2

Toofer Drool

IMG_9862-1

_MG_9427

IMG_7856

IMG_1443

IMG_9582
*Photo above by Laurie Crutchfield*

IMG_2474

*To see photos from Taites birthday party CLICK HERE*

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in Taite. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Taite's 4!

  1. Sarah says:

    Happy 4th Birthday Taite!! He is so stinking adorable!

  2. cute!!

    Happy 4th Birthday Taite;) And I just LOVE that birthday cake smile… melts every Momma’s heart:)

  3. Beth says:

    Happy Birthday Taite!!!

  4. Tara Dew says:

    Happy Birthday Taite!

  5. Jaime says:

    Happy Birthday Taite. He is so flippin cute!!

Leave a Reply

