Help Portrait Video

This is a video that was put together from the Help Portrait I was at a few weeks ago.
It was an amazing experience and I am so thankful to have been a part of it.

The lady in the video who speaks at the very end is one of the ladies I photographed.
In fact in the video you can see/hear me directing her in her portrait.
I had no idea when photographing her what her story was…

I encourage any one who is a photographer to get involved with Help Portrait in their own area. It is becoming world wide!

Help-Portrait Greenville, NC 12/04/2010 from Shannon Griffin on Vimeo.

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in photography. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Help Portrait Video

  1. Aura says:

    Hope you can do this again next year. This is a wonderful ministry and what an impact it has on peoples lives. I’m so proud of you for taking part in it!

  2. Jenn says:

    I’m so sad I couldn’t make it this time around. Hope to do this next time.

    How precious that lady is…made me cry. Beautiful portrait of her!

  3. Nicole says:

    What a beautiful story that woman shared. This is such a neat service that you all did.

  4. Victoria says:

    Drea, that made me cry! You are a wonderful lady doing that!

Leave a Reply

