Mommy don't leave, oh, but I need too :)

This is the face I saw as I prepared to leave for a ladies night…

IMG_2366

But… despite his cuteness and my love for my boys…
I needed a break.

As a mom, of any number of kids, there is a constant demand for you…
It at times can be very overwhelming and we all need breaks.

So for weeks now a few friends of mine have been making plans to have another girls night…
and I was so happy we all got to go, despite babies not feeling 100%
Two of the moms brought their babies because they are nursing…
The rest of us were totally kid free.

We got some shopping done.
Where we just enjoyed looking.

I had to ask Aliesha for boot advice 🙂
Shes the fashionista and always looks cute, so I knew she could pick something nice out for me.

I got some…

WITH A HEEL.
I had too. All my close toed’ shoes were to small.
Did you know feet grow after you have babies? This is the 2nd time this has happened to me.
It happened after Caleb, and now Owen.

So finding some nice winter boots for church was a must!

IMG_2368

Kelly & Aliesha nursing (errr vera screaming?)

We made stops at TJMaxx, Target (where I found some adorable long sleeve t’s for taites birthday this week, for $1.50 each!) and we finished with Kohls.

I wish we had more time.
It be nice to have a ladies retreat I think 🙂

I think sometimes people may think being a stay at home mom gives you lots of free time.. it really doesn’t tho.
Our days start from the instant we wake… to the moment we go to bed.

Naps are spent catching up on house work or for me business work…

and evenings are spent folding laundry or recovering from the day 🙂 – sometimes resulting in leaving dirty dishes untouched.

Its not easy…

but I know none of us would trade our children for anything.. they really are blessings.

Still 😉 – nice to have a break!

Heres a few more pics from the night…

IMG_2369

IMG_2373

IMG_2383

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in friends, motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mommy don't leave, oh, but I need too :)

  1. Renee says:

    Wow Owen is sooo cute in this picture!!! And I love the babies picture of course and you girls look like you all had fun 🙂

  2. Stacey says:

    Where’s a picture of your boots? I still want to get a new pair. I wish I was brave enough to order online, because I never get to the city to shop.

  3. Aliesha says:

    We’ll have to do this again soon! It was so much fun. Great pics!

  4. Sarah says:

    Sounds like fun. I need a break. ha ha!

Leave a Reply

