New Growth aka my Skeezits

IMG_2301SO… I didnt think I did.. but I did.
I lost some hair after having Owen.

Now is the process of its regrowth.

I have it coming in around my face as well as around the base of my hair line.

Its kinda neat tho, I call them my skeezits.

Anyone else get skeetzits?

For fun, here are my skeezits I had after Taite πŸ™‚

Despite having them, I never noticed any hair loss.

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in Owen. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to New Growth aka my Skeezits

  1. Jenny says:

    I lost a ton of hair after my 2nd child! I have a high forehead hairline naturally, and all the loss made me look like I was balding. After 3 years of skeezits, they’re still coming and my hair is thicker than ever! I’m constantly amazed at how our bodies react to pregnancy, nursing, and the slow process of getting your body back to the way it was before!

  2. Renee says:

    I have then too!!!!!

  3. YUP! I’ve got ’em too. At that same spot you have shown here, mostly. A little above my ears. The ones at the back of my neck are not noticable, though. My hair is kinda short, so I never really wear it up. The neck skeezits blend right in.

  4. Sarah says:

    How funny! I have those too…and I get them after every pregnancy. The ones that hang over my forehead and that stick up in on the top of my head (where my part is) look so funny when they are growing out. πŸ™‚

  5. Bren says:

    I’ve always gotten them too. Doc says it’s a vitamin B deficiency. Mine pop up after a bout of stress (yeah, I guess pregnancy would fit that bill!). Vit B deficiency also causes morning sickness.

  6. Bridget says:

    For some reason we call them nuby bangs at our house! I have no idea where that term came from!

  7. ElisabethCS says:

    I am losing my hair so much right now. I’m frightened every time I wash my hair. I don’t seem to remember losing this much with the first two. Have contemplated just cutting it off…

  8. I have them right at my forehead and really thick, I’ll have to take a picture and upload it. I had to cut bangs again because they were bothering me so much!

  9. scatterbrain says:

    Yep! I have them… all my life!!!What makes it crazy for me is that its wavy hair on top of a short forehead and so I can’t even cut bangs! For my wedding, I never got to have a trial hair dressing and so I was terrified that they’d not be able to do anything with my “baby hair”. My worst fears came true, but the nice thing is that no-one noticed my hair, and I didn’t either!!

  10. taylor says:

    ever since you first referred to them as skeezits, i’ve always called those little flyaways that. my friends think i’m crazy, i think. =P

  11. andrea says:

    Oh my goodness!!!!! Is that what they are?! I saw those the other day on my head and thought I dried my hair weird…or maybe my hubby took scissors to my head while I was sleeping. haha! πŸ™‚ NOW it all makes sense. I’m 7 months postpartum and still trying to figure out all these changes going on with my body.

Leave a Reply

