Don't get me

Sometimes I sit and think.
Not sure when I really have time to just sit and think.
Most of the time I spend sitting im doing 3 or 4 things at once…

But during these sitting times, even if I have more than 1 thing going on… my thoughts get away from me.
and while I think it gives me time to blog and journal these thoughts.

Do you ever feel like sometimes people just don’t “get you…”

IMG_2240Do you ever desire change?

In yourself but also in things you feel you have no control.

Do you ever miss people you have only met once or twice or a couple?

Just because you know there is a “christian sisterhood” there, despite the miles, hours and days apart?

Do you ever wish you could wake up one morning… with nothing on your mind except to please the Lord and soak up time with your children?

… rather than worry about what needs to be done.

I desire that.

Do you ever wish you could feel confident in yourself, and aren’t sure why you dont?

I do.

I wish…. some times that

people could see into my heart and see my desire to be meek and humble… moldable…

Pleasing…

A gentle quiet spirit… (man thats hard some days)

My minds drawing a blank now. I guess my hunger kicked in 🙂
See, never a moment there isnt more than 1 thing running through this head.

My hearts heavy for our church right now…
I wont lie. What is there to hide.

I desire nothing more than believers to lift one another up… and desire holiness.

1 Peter 1:15
… but as he who called you is holy, you also be holy in all your conduct …

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in struggles. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Don't get me

  1. scatterbrain says:

    Hi! I have been feeling the same for the last few days. Our church is going through a season of discipline from God and it has not been easy. We’re studying Malachi as a church…and boy, is it hard! Anyway, Ive been desiring the same things…but I feel so dry and my heart feels heavy. But like my pastor cautioned us, I am going to keep praising and worshiping God even when I don’t feel it because the Devil is on the prowl,looking for any weak spot.

  2. Laura says:

    Life in ministry is a bit of a conundrum sometimes, isn’t it? And of course, life in general it too, lol. Praying for you as my sister in Christ, and fellow pw… from our past 7 years in ministry, we have certainly encountered those heavy hearted times. If you ever need to just vent, please feel free to message me… I know there are times I would just love to unload freely some of the stresses that come into my life and experience with our church and ministry here. Besides that, stay strong in the Lord, and in the power of His might… put on your full armor so that you can stand against those schemes of the devil, and having done all, to stand. I’ll be praying for you!

  3. Stacey says:

    Awe, my first comment didn’t show 😦 Anyway, I miss you all the time too, and I find myself feeling many of the same things you wrote about too.

  4. tanya says:

    Praying for you.

  5. Renee says:

    Oh
    what a beautiful post and prayer Drea 🙂

  6. Jenny says:

    Ditto. I’ve been told that during the times we’re walking through our valleys is when God is closest to us. Hopefully you can find some comfort in that knowledge and find a bit of peace inside.

Leave a Reply

