New Studio? – nakie owster

The other day, I was inspired (lots of inspiration going on these days haha) by Mary Beth.
A mama of 3 boys just like me! Oh and a photographer 😉 Oh, and her latest Silas is only a week younger than my Owen.
We have a lot in common.

Her sweet Si looked so cute in his santa hat and birthday suit, that I had to try it out with Owen as well.

and heres what I got…

IMG_9809

IMG_9815 copy

IMG_9818 copy

IMG_9834 copy

and of course, the above one in color

IMG_9834

Now some have aksed me already, since posting these…

What my set up is for portraits like this.

I dont have a studio anymore.
My former studio is now a guest room / Owens room…
Its full to the max… no more large backdrop stand room… no more props stacked along the walls…
Ive had to make the choice to remove the studio in order to make room for my family.

The only studio work i will do now is newborn work… or smaller babies.
– All my backdrops, props and such are stored in the attic or up on a shelf my dad made me
(which keeps it off the floor)

So, to those curious what it looks like, here are some quick snap shots I got the other day…

IMG_1755IMG_1736

IMG_1725

IMG_1731

IMG_1756

IMG_1753

as you can see… not much room 🙂

And those photos above of Owen… he was sitting right on that bed in front of the window light… all I did was put a white throw down, with my white backdrop behind the bed… worked great!

and for the photo techies 🙂 – my settings were…

Camera Canon 5D
Aperture 1.8
ISO 250
Lens – 50mm 1.4
Shutter 1/250
– NO FLASH

Oh and I forgot to post this one 🙂

IMG_9838

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in friends, Owen, photography. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to New Studio? – nakie owster

  1. Sheena says:

    I love the pics of Owen. I miss taking nakie pics. My lil man is too grown, lol. Love the new header too!

  2. Mary Beth says:

    Aww thanks for the inspiration credit! I love these, esp the color ones! You only have a small window for nakey pics so I had to get some of Silas for his First Christmas! I use my bedroom too, best light in the house, we have a futon style mattress on the floor like this and I fold it up and then there is a lot more room for the backdrop stand and for me to have room w/ the 50mm 🙂

  3. Kelly B sup G says:

    Owie is “nakie” on my Blankie! 🙂 Um… You should have just bought this blanket. They still have brown ones at Wally World.

  4. Renee says:

    Awwwww OWEN you are Soooooo CUUUUUUUUUUTE 🙂

  5. Sarah says:

    Oh my gosh! So cute. I am going to have to do some like this! Thanks for sharing your set up. 🙂

  6. Megan C. says:

    Owen is too cute! What a great picture idea! I really like the one with the candy cane too!

Leave a Reply

