Tree Tradition

Every year we go buy a Christmas tree.

Its something we’ve always done.
Both of us actually… my husband and I that is..
His family always got a real tree – as well as mine.

I would honestly like to buy a really pretty artificial tree.
I think it saves money 🙂 – well I know it saves money…
but… the tradition of getting a real tree, is important to my husband.. so we will continue to do it.

For now 🙂

So the hunt was on…

IMG_0607IMG_0609

little to big…

IMG_0631

mmm…. to small…. but cute 🙂

IMG_0615

IMG_0620IMG_0626

eeee…. I think we found it! 🙂

IMG_0625

IMG_0627

Got smiles, guess thats the one.

IMG_0632

and they loaded it up…

Now the decorating begins.

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in caleb, holidays, Owen, Taite. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tree Tradition

  1. Tara Dew says:

    Very pretty choice!!!

  2. Dusty says:

    I always thought it would be so fun to pick out a real tree every year (maybe even go cut one down ourselves) but I’m really allergic so we have to stick with our (admittedly much cheaper in the long run) artificial, but very pretty, tree.

  3. Sarah says:

    How fun! Cute pictures!

Leave a Reply

