Spontaneous

Am I the only one who is pretty spontaneous?

Like one day you wake up thinking “what shall we do today…”
and then an hour later you’ve made plans to drive an hour 1/2 to your father in laws to pick up fire wood lol… hang out… and then drive another 20 minutes to a nearby town to meet up with some friends from 45 minutes away from that town.

Did that make sense? 😉

Basically, we decided to go see Travis’ dads… and while deciding to do this I told Travis “I should see if Tara wants to meet up so I can do those BOBA pictures!”

By Boba I mean Boba Carrier. Thats a whole other blog post 😉

He told me “Im sure they have plans…” and I said “well it wont hurt to ask.”

So I emailed Tara that morning and within a few minutes she wrote me back saying they were game!

I was so excited that it was going to work out… and around 4:30pm that afternoon we met up.

I was able to get what I needed done… and after wards was able to bless them with some cute shots of their 2nd set of twins.

IMG_0018

IMG_0019

IMG_0041

IMG_0059

The light was a bit dim as it was setting… but I think I still managed to get some sweet shots for them.

After wards we enjoyed a sit down meal at a local BBQ place… where at the moment we walked in we got lots of stares, smiles and questions.

“Are those all yours?”

“Are those 2 sets of twins?”

“Are yours all boys”

“Wow”

“So cute”

– When a family of 2 walks in with 7 children under 6… and 3 of those 3 year olds and the rest babies… it grabs some looks.
Never ceases to make me smile.

What wonderful blessings both our families have!

Our kids did well eating too.
Despite Owen burning his hand on some soup…
and Taite sharing his ice, straw and who knows what else with his sweet little friend Natalie.
LOL Poor Natalie 🙂 Taite is super affectionate and he isnt scared to show it.

We successfully ate, fed all 7 kids…
caught up (some what, despite interruptions), cleaned our area (for the most part), nursed twins (well not me lol, but Tara did), and then managed to get out of the restaurant with out any real melt downs, except for Owen who like I said above, burned his hand.

The kids got along great and we had a wonderful time!

I look forward to it again soon!

Oh, and I did snag a group shot 😉

IMG_0080-2

Aren’t they the cutest family? You can read Tara’s blog HERE btw.

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in babywearing, friends, photography. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spontaneous

  1. Sarah says:

    Love it! What adorable kids!

  2. Tara Dew says:

    I’m so glad that you were spontaneous and that we were free!!! We had a great time with you, taking pictures, eating, and catching up! And I think we livened that restaurant:) Love ya’ll! Happy Thanksgiving!!!

    PS. LOVE all the pictures that you got of our family! You are so talented…spur of the moment!

  3. Renee says:

    beautiful pictures!

  4. Stacey says:

    I feel like I don’t have friends here to be spontaneous with. Maybe I should work on that. Having Rowan in kindergarten, and a baby who still naps also gets in the way 🙂

Leave a Reply

