Fall Leaves

IMG_9726Our yard… has 1 tree. Well 1 1/2… and the trees we do have arent very tall or big… in fact, Im not sure one is a tree at all :-\ might just be some weird hybrid bush. So basically, we have no trees.

The only trees around our house are in a neighbors yard…

From those trees our boys get to enjoy some leaf jumping… but very little.

So when we went to my Father in Laws this past weekend… they were all about exploring his leaf filled yard!

We’re talking like an acre of leaves πŸ™‚ and a foot deep.

I didn’t get many photos of Caleb in them…
He was to busy playing to really sit for any pictures… Usually thats how Taite is…

But that particular day Taite was more “in my face” than usual πŸ˜‰

Heres some of the fun I captured.

IMG_9735

The next one is Travis & his Dad.
His Dad never lets me take his picture! Hes a bit camera shy πŸ™‚
and so when I direct him and Travis together yesterday, his exact words were
“I’m not dressed for pictures.” πŸ˜‰ – I told him Id photoshop him some nice clothes on HAHA.. But obviously I didnt.
I think he looks cool with his old coat and farmer hat. Its how I know him!
Just because a coat has a few stains, doesn’t mean you aren’t “dressed for pictures.”
and like I told Travis last night “You will be glad I took this one day.”

IMG_9722

IMG_9828

As you can tell, Taites a pretty expressive little guy.

IMG_9818

My friend Rebecca came by for a few while we were there.
I had to try her Nikon D700… and for fun she snagged my picture with it.

IMG_9915

IMG_9808

Grandma Anne let me get a picture too πŸ˜‰ and a very candid smile at that!

IMG_9807

I then decided to put Owen into the leaves…

IMG_9779

He kept falling over when I let him go…

IMG_9790

…and I wasnt sure he would like it…

IMG_9796

He looked at me as if I was crazy for putting him there…

IMG_9787

but… he eventually began to see the fun in it πŸ™‚

IMG_9785

IMG_9763

Isn’t the light beautiful there?! Oh man I could of done a million session that day!
Travis’ Dads land is amazing…

IMG_9760

IMG_9758

So, do your kids enjoy the leaves?

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in caleb, family, Owen, Taite. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fall Leaves

  1. Sarah says:

    Aww! So cute. We have sooo many leaves. We haven’t played in them too much. This makes me want to. Maybe on Friday.

  2. Chris HAynes says:

    Great picturs!!!I leved out there near his dad for 14 yrs and miss the area I am living in town now.. Your boys are so cute…Actually my Great Grandma and Travis’ Grandaddy were brother and sister…Hope you guys have a great Thanksgiving…

  3. Renee says:

    so pretty and wow Taite is very expressive LOL

Leave a Reply

