Stuck

Its been rather busy around here… and I think next week will be just as busy…
lots to do… lots to tell… little time πŸ™‚

I blogged over HERE tonight…a session I did this afternoon.
It went great πŸ™‚ – I have been turning down a lot of sessions this fall.. just because im already so busy with other things…
So to do one after a break, was nice.

After the session we dropped Caleb & Taite off at our church.
They had a child care thing going on at our church, so we took full advantage of it.
Well mostly…

We ended up not leaving Owen.
The past few times I put Owen in nursery, he screamed and did the hyperventilating cry thing.
You moms know what Im talking about.

He is just at that stage where hes super clingy to me… and leaving him is really hard.

Some say, let them cry it out.
Im all for that… at a certain point.
Now for me, is not that time… and Im ok with him sticking close to me.

Our date night went great regardless.

& heres a quick picture I snagged before dinner. (since I had my camera with me from the session)

IMG_9564

Look closely and you will see a nice long line of spit up πŸ˜‰
Owen did that seconds before the self timer took the photo, haha..

Oh well! thats real for you! πŸ˜‰ no photoshop there.

Now im off to bed…
Tomorrow is a full day of
Worship, Baby Shower, Boy Scouts and then more Worship.

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in Owen, travis. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stuck

  1. Travis has a funny expression…. when you pointed out the spit-up, it can be followed down to his hand (i think)!! Ewwww…. πŸ™‚

    Glad you get to get out a bit;)

  2. ElisabethCS says:

    I know busy. I would love a weekend with nothing going on…

    And we may be taking our 3mo old on my birthday date this Fri…but that’s okay. A date with the baby can still be a date…they don’t talk yet, so the interruptions are different.

    I remember the clingy stage…and I’ll be there again before ya know it. At least it passes. Cute pic. You and your hubby look so great together. That spit up just as the picture is being taken is Owen’s trademark;)

  3. Laura says:

    Just have to say, that you are beautiful person, inside and out πŸ™‚ Hope you had a great date night!

Leave a Reply

