Mei Tai Make-Over

IMG_1950I recently decided to make-over my Scandi Mei Tai.
I made it when Taite was a baby… and loaned it out to a friend for a year…

so it has gotten lots of love.

I had a long post about how I did it, but wordpress is stupid lol and ereased it!! Seriously do not understand why it does this… but it will erase half my post, then close the comments. What is up!?

I dont have time to post what I had up before… so ill just post pictures of the newly made over mei tai.

note: The photo of the blue side showing, the mei tai is to low. I had a thick coat on & Owen did as well, so I had trouble tying it snug enough… any time you wear a mei tai it should be super high up! This mei tai btw is one of my favorites & is super comfortable. I wore it from 11:00am-2pm on saturday and had no back pain til the last 15 min (by that point my shoulders began to get a wee bit sore, but not much!) – Owen also took a snooze during that time and was so cozy.

IMG_1945

IMG_1970IMG_1948

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in babywearing, Owen. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mei Tai Make-Over

  1. Nicole says:

    great idea! i love the blue 🙂 i’ve never used a mei tai but would love to try one . i have only used a wrap and love it!!

  2. Drea says:

    Testing 1 2 3 (ignore this)

  3. Sarah says:

    Very cute! I like it!

Leave a Reply

