Not my Talent, but hers

My mom loves to knit.
She really is an amazing talent!
I wish I had it.. I just don’t.
At least not that talent.
My moms talent passed onto me in a different way hehe.
Through art and photography.. not knitting.

I do however love to watch her create… and any time she sends Owen a package with goodies she made, it makes me smile.

Heres one of her newest creations for Owen.

Travis calls it the old foot ball helmet hat.

We love it.

IMG_8750

IMG_8748

IMG_8754

You should send my mom a message via etsy & see if she’ll make you one 🙂
She is super busy but she hopes to put some hats like this up soon on her shop!
So check out: www.auraknits.etsy.com

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in family, my mom, Owen. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Not my Talent, but hers

  1. Renee says:

    Love the hat soo cute! Your Mama is doing s great job 🙂

  2. ElisabethCS says:

    You have been blessed with a different talent, but you know that;)

    I LOVE your Mom’s creations! Really hope I can buy some things from her at some point. She is so talented.

    I REALLY want to learn to knit or crochet (see, I don’t even know the difference):) I plan on making things for my grand babies, since I can’t see me making them for my own kids. Maybe I can take a class one of these days…here’s to wishful thinking;)

  3. Sarah says:

    So sweet! Love the hat.

  4. Robyn says:

    The hat your mom crochet for Owen is too cute!

  5. The hat is totally cute! I have an unrelated question about the photos. What settings are you using on your DSLR? Also, do you use Canon or Nikon? I have an Olympus E-520 and I think I should be able to get the same results, but I can not figure out how. Also, which lens do you use? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

