Babywearing FAQ – oh & a few freebies

So guess what peoples…

I had a HUGE POST…. totally written out.. and wordpress erased it. Yup.. gone… I have no clue how.
I suppose this happened because my other post was way to long πŸ™‚ so here I go again… attempting on getting this up for you all.

I recently had a Q&A post go up… and a few readers asked me about baby carriers.
Which kinds I use.. which kind I recommend pregnant, which ones I recommend for chubby babies, smaller babies, etc..etc… I get lots of these questions via email or facebook as well.

So I am going to attempt on answering all of it into one combined post… and will then have it linked to on my side bar for future reference.

Here goes…

Carrier #1: The Ring Sling

IMG_9699– Many people think of a ring sling as that padded looking contraption you’d see at walmart.
You know… the Nojo πŸ™‚

– Ring slings were one of the 1st carriers I was ever introduced too. I met a dear friend in an air port wearing her daughter in a zolowear ring sling and I was forever won over to the babywearing side πŸ™‚ – they just looked fantastic and I had to have one.

Age Range for using a Ring Sling: Newborn – age 2

– I highly recommend a ring sling for any mom who wants to babywear. They to me at the best quick in and out carriers to own… When I have my babies I wear them in ring slings from the start.. and find that they are far more convenient to use for trips to the store or even to church, than those baby carrier carseats. A ring sling keeps baby warm and close to mommy.. it comforts them so much better and it also keeps peoples hands off babies hands. Any time you put a baby into a car seat carrier people constantly reach to touch their sweet hands… despite their intentions being innocent… it really is asking for trouble. Newborns rub their hands on their face and in their mouth.. I really didn’t want anyone touching my newborns hands at that point.

Ring Slings I recommend:

Kimz Kreations – No longer in business sadly πŸ™‚ but by far the best ring sling Ive ever tried!

I looked around on etsy to find a ring sling that looked similar to Kim’s and I found THIS ONE. The pleated shoulder looked a lot like Kims. Also the fabric looked similar and she also uses the same rings.

Other slings you may enjoy are:

Sakura Bloom (I have yet to try one but I hear they are AMAZING!!)

Maya Wrap (I tried one at a babywearing group and really liked it)

Zolowear Slings (I have tried one and love the fabrics, but the shoulder on it isn’t as comfortable as a pleated shoulder)

Additional Notes on Ring Slings: Make sure they use SLING RINGS. These rings are made for ring slings.. and are light weight and tested to hold up to 200 lbs. I prefer MEDIUM sized rings. Usually the smaller the ring, the slicker the fabric. Medium rings tends to be a good size for most women.. but I hear many women love the larger rings because it allows for easier adjusting with double layer slings.

Carrier #2: The Pouch Sling
– I wont spend to much time on these… just because, im not a huge fan.
Pouch slings to me are only good if you get an incredible fit… or you are using it with a toddler.
I found when using a pouch sling with a newborn, that it wasn’t secure or snug enough for my taste.
They aren’t bad carriers though… but to me it just makes more sense to use an adjustable RING SLING instead.

Amy May Mei Tai - Serious!!

Carrier #3: The Mei Tai
– Mei Tais are those carriers some hear about, but the name sounding so foreign seems to turn people off.
The Mei Tais are probably my favorite carrier for babies over 6 months of age. Well.. I guess I can’t say favorite (I cant pick just one)… but I would say one of the more versatile. I can put on a Mei Tai front or back totally unassisted… with no trouble at all.

– Age Range for using a Mei Tai: 6 months – 2 years
– You might could use one with a newborn by tucking their legs in… but I always felt more comfortable using a wrap vs. a mei tai at that age.

– Mei Tais I recommend:

Amy May Mei Tai – Very affordable one! – she is on etsy, shop is closed but she might make one via convo.

Baby Hawk – One of my favorites.

Kozy Mei Tai – for LARGER long babies… the body on these is HUGE!! I as of now do not enjoy mine, it just seems a little bit to big, but if you have a larger baby this might be good for you.

Free hand Mei Tai – Steph over at ABW wears one of these and ADORES IT.

Additional Notes on a Mei Tai:
– You can use mei tais pregnant for sure! They can be tied above the belly. I also really like that when I wear Owen on my back, the ties in the front hide and extra belly jiggles.. yup we all got them after babies, even me!

– Video – Back Carry with the Mei Tai (and a Lexie Twist) – This is the carrying style I USE when I wear Owen on my back. I also do the Lexie Twist when I front carry Owen. This is why I suggest getting long strap Mei Tais πŸ™‚ I like having extra length.

– It looks harder than it actually is πŸ™‚ – It does take practice… and the more you do it the easier it gets… always practice near a bed or soft floor (or have someone spot you) Over time baby will get use to being wrapped… and will relax more. The 1st few times you use one your baby might seem to get stiff.. just keep moving and once you got the baby in, walk around, almost always the baby will relax once you do this.

– Carrier #4: The Wrap
– There are many types of wraps…
So I will just mention a few kinds…

_MG_0092

The 1st being a STRETCHY wrap.

– Popular brands of these are the Cuddly Wrap, Moby Wrap and of course Sleepy Wrap. I have tried The Moby and Sleepy… but not the Cuddly.

Out of the two I have tried I do prefer the Sleepy Wrap. I find that it holds it shape better, is easier to use and is just buttery soft!
The Moby btw was my 1st ever stretchy wrap… It holds a special place in my heart because of that… but I would still suggest the Sleepywrap over it.

Best Age for using a Stretchy Wrap: Newborn – 8 months (it really depends on the weight)
– I can still wear Owen in the Stretchy wraps… but after like 30 minutes Owen tends to sag.. hes also 20 lbs.
If you tie the stretchy wrap VERY snug, it will last a good while.
It really is the best carrier for newborns though and the feeling is wonderful.
You can even wear the wrap without a shirt on πŸ˜‰ skin to skin with a newborn is wonderful and helps to regulate their temperature. I just wouldnt suggest doing this in public haha…

If you like the feelings of wraps, you will want to eventually purchase a…

WOVEN or GAUZE style wrap.

IMG_1560

I own both. One of the ones I own is a Didymos Woven wrap. All Didymos wraps have names πŸ™‚ – Mine is the “Jan” and I got it USED off of TBW. Didymos wraps cost an arm and an leg… and if you buy them new, you are looking at at least $100. I couldn’t justify that cost… so used it was… and really a used woven wrap is just as good as a new one, if not better. The more you use these, the nicer and softer they get!

The Gauze Wrap I own is the Whitman by Gypsy Mama. I got it to photograph for the company. My 1st thoughts on it were negative however… it was really rough and did not seem appealing to me at all because of this.. however once I tried it I was won over. Very comfortable and once tied on, very secure. It is also really light weight. Just be prepared to wash and knot this sucker for a good while, before breaking it in.

Best Age for using a Gauze/Woven Wrap: Newborn – 2 years
– I would suggest the Sleepy Wrap for newborn – 3 months at least though… Thats just personal preference πŸ™‚

– Woven wraps also are kind of confusing when it comes to purchasing one. They come in sizes… I dont understand all the sizes… all I know is I have a size 5 didymos πŸ™‚ and its plenty long! They also come in different weaves… some are thicker than others. I unfortunately am not educated in knowing the differences πŸ™‚ – so id just suggest checking out the forums on TBW to learn more about them.

– VIDEO – Here is a DOUBLE HAMMOCK Back Carry using a woven wrap.. watch how relaxed baby is πŸ˜‰ Or should I say TODDLER. This mamas super granola πŸ™‚ and obviously wears her baby a lot… I still haven’t mastered this carry… but when I did do it, it was very comfortable.

Additional Notes on Wraps:
– Wraps to me have probably the hardest learning curve… don’t give up after 1 or 2 attempts… it takes weeks! Its well worth it though if you can master πŸ™‚ because the comfort beats all the other carriers for sure! Also these may not be the most practical if you are in a rush…

Carrier #5 – The Structured Carrier

IMG_1740

– Structured Carriers are the type of carrier I suggest to anyone not interested in LEARNING something to difficult πŸ™‚
I also recommend these HIGHLY to Fathers hehe.
With structured carriers all you deal with are buckles and it takes a lot of the work out of it πŸ™‚
However… I think some of the extra work you have to do with wraps and Mei tais are worth it…
If you don’t want that, these are what I would suggest..

The Beco Butterfly – Great for smaller babies or moms who are petite. I suppose any mom could use these, but since im petite I have found this carrier fits me perfectly. I also love this one for newborns. With the butterfly insert it has, it makes wearing newborns really easy.

The BOBA – My husbands favorite!! We own both the regular BOBA and BOBA classic. I prefer the classic since it has a smaller waist band. The one pictured above is the BOBA classic in twilight.

The Ergo – This one is similar to the BOBA. If I had to pick, id pick the BOBA Classic. But the Ergo isn’t bad either. Just personal preference. The BOBA does however have foot rest, the ERGO doesn’t.

– Ages you can use Structured Carriers: I suggest 6 mo – age 2
You could use these on larger toddlers up to age 3 1/2, but for the health of my back I typically don’t wear my babies over age 2.

– VIDEO –
I love this ladies accent! She is demonstrating using the BOBA on the back.

Alright…
SO!

Lots of info there right? πŸ™‚
I hope it is helpful… if you have any questions about any carrier, please feel free to comment or e-mail me and I will attempt on helping. If all possible though do comment, so that others can see your questions and my replies.

There are many carriers out there that I did not mention.
So many great ones!… I however only try the ones I can get via SIMPLE or save up any buy myself. I think they are like shoes… you can never have enough, right? hahaha… thats my method of justification HAHA… But no really, Im incredibly blessed to own so many carriers. I loan out probably more than I have currently… someone asked me if I have a “data base” with what carriers I own and which ones are gone and to who. I don’t… but I do remember who has who πŸ˜‰ and trust they will return them in time.

NOW… ONTO SOME FREEBIES!!

bobaBOBA has agree’d to giveaway a WINNERS CHOICE BOBA or BOBA Classic!

These btw cost around $118!!

I also had a reader who owns an Infantino Mei Tai who is no longer using it, so shes wanting to give it away through this post! How awesome is she?
(below is a photo of the Mei Tai shes giving away)

Both great carriers and best of all, could be yours free.

Now heres how you can enter:

*Comment 1 time for each task you complete below – each comment equals an entry – so in short, the more you do, the more chances you have to win!*

1) Comment telling me which BOBA Carrier you’d like to win.
2) Comment letting me know how many kids the reader giving away the Mei Tai has.
– You can find the answer ON HER BLOG.
3) Become a FAN aka LIKE BOBA On Facebook
4) Become a FAN aka LIKE MY blog on Facebook.
5) Write a facebook status update linking to THIS giveaway saying something like…

“Drea’s giving away 2 FREE baby carriers this week, all you have to do is comment!”
(http://dreawood.com/2010/11/babywearing-fa…a-few-freebies/ – this is a direct link to this post)

6) FOLLOW me via google friend finder on my side bar.
7) Add my button to your blog, linking me to your blog
8) Write a blog post about this giveaway, posting at least one photo from my post on it.
9) Twitter about THIS giveaway
(http://dreawood.com/2010/11/babywearing-fa…a-few-freebies/ )
and…
OK OK… ONE MORE
10) click “like” on this post on my blog… letting me know you did πŸ˜‰

If you would like
COME BACK DAILY and tweet or facebook about THIS GIVEAWAY for additional entries every day. πŸ™‚

LOTS OF CHANCES to earn entries.
ALL COMMENTS MUST BE ON THE BLOG, not through facebook… so if you are reading this via facebook, go to http://www.dreawood.com to enter.

I look forward to drawing the winner and being able to bless someone else with these awesome carriers.

meitai

ALSO: If you would like to PURCHASE a Sleepy Wrap OR BOBA, I have been given the promotional code “Unique” for 10% off your purchase.

THIS GIVEAWAY IS CLOSED – WINNER POSTED HERE

DISCLOSURE: NONE OF THE ABOVE BABY CARRIER COMPANIES PAID ME TO WRITE THIS POST. I WROTE IT BECAUSE I WANTED TO INFORM MOMS OF SOME AWESOME CARRIERS AND HELP PROVIDE INFORMATION REGARDING BABYWEARING. I DO NOT CLAIM TO BE AN EXPERT… BUT I HAVE HOWEVER WORN MY BABIES FOR ALMOST 4 YEARS NOW… AND CONSIDER MYSELF TO BE A PRETTY KNOWLEDGEABLE BABYWEARING SOURCE πŸ™‚

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in babywearing. Bookmark the permalink.

435 Responses to Babywearing FAQ – oh & a few freebies

  1. Renee says:

    Haha she as 3 boys like you!!! πŸ™‚ great job on this post BTW πŸ™‚

  2. Jodie says:

    I really like the Tweet Classic carrier!

  3. Jodie says:

    She has 3 boys! πŸ™‚

  4. melissa says:

    oh my goodness.. im overwhelmed with all the ways to enter this giveaway! haha.. but to get started i would like to say i would prefer the boba classic!

  5. melissa says:

    the girl giving away her carrier has three toddler boys πŸ™‚

  6. melissa says:

    i like BOBA on facebook.

  7. melissa says:

    i like you on facebook πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  8. melissa says:

    i clicked like on this post! not sure if i was supposed to comment about it as well… but better safe than sorry!!!

  9. joanna says:

    I’m a Google Friend follower!

  10. joanna says:

    Candra has 3 boys! I’m pregnant with my first boy- so we’ll see if I ever catch up πŸ˜‰

  11. joanna says:

    I like the Boba Organic-Pine carrier!

  12. Jaime says:

    Okay..yeah lots of ways to enter…*overwhelmed* LOL doesn’t take much tho.

    Okay first one is I follow you on facebook.

  13. Jaime says:

    Fan of Boba Carrier on Facebook!!!

  14. Jaime says:

    I would love the Aspen Boba carrier….

  15. Jaime says:

    The girl giving away the mei tai has 3 toddler boys!!

  16. Jaime says:

    Did a facebook status about it!!

  17. Jaime says:

    I clicked LIKE on this blog post!!

    I really hope these are valid entries…

    Can you tell I really want one!! hehehe

  18. Morgyn says:

    I would love to have the boboa classic!!

  19. Morgyn says:

    The mama as 3 little boys!

  20. Katie F says:

    I like the Boba Organic – Cedar

  21. Katie F says:

    The reader has 3 kids.

  22. Debra Mart says:

    I have a daughter that is pregnant and would love one of these carriers!

  23. kristen says:

    Oooh, the BOBA organic Tweet is yummilicious!!

  24. kristen says:

    The reader has three kiddos, and a VERY adorable Mei Tai to give away! I love it!

  25. kristen says:

    I like Boba Carrier on facebook πŸ™‚

  26. kristen says:

    ….and now I like YOU on facebook! This is an awesome blog post, by the way. We’re expecting our first baby this spring, and I’ve been lost with all the stuff we need to get. Thank you for sorting out all the babywearing options for us! Muah! πŸ™‚ PS – I found out about your blog from Jaime’s (she entered above) facebook post! She’s spreadin’ the love!

  27. kristen says:

    And I clicked “like” on this post πŸ™‚

  28. Stacey says:

    I would love to win the Dusk Boba. Love the colors.

  29. Stacey says:

    The Mei Tai mamma has 3 boys.

  30. Stacey says:

    I like Boba on Facebook

  31. Stacey says:

    I like your blog on Facebook πŸ™‚

  32. Stacey says:

    I follow your blog with google

  33. Stacey says:

    I have your button on my blog (crediting you for the design πŸ™‚

  34. Stacey says:

    I ‘like’ your post on Facebook

  35. Heather S. says:

    LIKE BOBA On Facebook – heatherscholten

  36. Heather S. says:

    Candra has 3 boys!

  37. Heather S. says:

    FOLLOW via google friend finder

  38. michelle r says:

    Boba dusk or earth.

  39. michelle r says:

    3 boys!

  40. Mindy Harris says:

    I “liked” this post on Facebook.

  41. Mindy Harris says:

    I follow you through Google Friend Connect.

  42. Mindy Harris says:

    I liked your blog on Facebook.

  43. Mindy Harris says:

    I tweeted about the giveaway (@RaineyDunn)

  44. Mindy Harris says:

    I became a fan of BOBA on Facebook.

  45. Mindy Harris says:

    Candra has three boys! Busy gal.

  46. Mindy Harris says:

    I love the BOBA Classic in Tweet. Too, too cute. Thanks for the giveaway.

  47. lace says:

    I love the boba in earth. Such a beautiful brown. I think the foot straps are a wonderful addition. I always find myself cradling the girls dangling feet to give them some support.

  48. Brynna says:

    I love the BOBA Organic in Walnut!

  49. Brynna says:

    She’s got 3 little kiddos! πŸ™‚

  50. Brynna says:

    I follow on Google friend

  51. Great post, Drea!!! Totally passing it on.

    Steph

  52. emma says:

    Candra has 3 little boys and is a wonderful God loving mother!!

  53. emma says:

    I have only used the cumbersome padded wrap (nojo) and would love to try the boba and the meitai carriers. Thank you so much for blessing someone with these!

  54. Heather says:

    Would LOOOVE to win a Boba Tweet!!! πŸ™‚

  55. Heather says:

    the generous mama giving away the Infantino MT has 3 kiddos

  56. Heather says:

    I ‘liked’ you on FB

  57. Heather says:

    I liked Boba on FB

  58. Heather says:

    I am following you on Google Friend Connect. πŸ™‚

  59. Sachi Webb says:

    I would love the twilight Boba

  60. chana says:

    I think I’d go with the Boba Organic – Cedar

  61. Sachi Webb says:

    She has 3 children, the mei tai giveaway mom πŸ™‚

  62. Sachi Webb says:

    I like Boba on Facebook

  63. Sachi Webb says:

    I like your blog on facebook

  64. Sachi Webb says:

    following your blog

  65. Sachi Webb says:

    liked the blog itself

  66. Brandy says:

    I’d love the Boba classic, earth carrier

  67. Brandy says:

    Answer to Q#2: 3!

  68. Brandy says:

    Fan of boba on facebook… they told me about your giveaway! πŸ™‚

  69. amber noll says:

    I like the boba in tweet

  70. amber noll says:

    Candra has three boys

  71. amber noll says:

    I liked this blog!

  72. amber noll says:

    I am a fan of your blog on fb

  73. amber noll says:

    I am a fan of boba on fb

  74. amee says:

    I love the boba classic in tweet!

  75. Megan B says:

    I love the Tweet Boba! Gorgeous!

  76. Megan B says:

    She has 3 (cute) boys! πŸ™‚

  77. Megan B says:

    I am a fan of Boba on FB

  78. wendy rubinstein says:

    If i won, i would pick the tweet organic

  79. Megan B says:

    I liked this post.

  80. Aviva R says:

    i love the boba tweet organic. its such a cute print!

  81. Aviva R says:

    she has 3 kids.

  82. wendy rubinstein says:

    Your generous reader has 3 kids

  83. Aviva R says:

    i’m a fan of Boba on facebook.

  84. Jill says:

    If I won, I’d chose an organic Boba in Walnut.

  85. Susan says:

    I Love the Boba Mist but have a hard time deciding because the others are awesome, too!

  86. Jill says:

    The reader has three kids.

  87. Susan says:

    She has 3 toddler boys! WOW! πŸ˜€

  88. Susan says:

    I am a fan of Boba on FB.

  89. Susan says:

    Shared the giveaway on FB.

  90. Kalee says:

    I love the BOBA twilight!

  91. Kalee says:

    The reader giving away the mei tei has 3 kids!

  92. Kalee says:

    I liked Boba on facebook!

  93. Kalee says:

    And I liked you on facebook as well!

  94. Kalee says:

    I follow you through google friend connect!

  95. Kalee says:

    And I clicked “like” on this post!

  96. Liked Boba on Facebook.

  97. My absolute favorite is the Organic Tweet!

  98. Jen says:

    I ‘liked’ this post on your blog. πŸ™‚

  99. Jen says:

    Fan/Like Boba on FB

  100. Jen says:

    I “liked” you on FB!

  101. Dana Rivera says:

    i would like to win the Boba Classic – Twilight

  102. Jen says:

    Candra has 3 boys!

  103. Dana Rivera says:

    she has 3 kids

  104. Jen says:

    I love the Boba Organic in Pine!

  105. Dana Rivera says:

    facebook fan of boba
    fb name albertdana arsenault

  106. Aviva R says:

    i shared this post on my FB status.

  107. Dana Rivera says:

    follower GFC

  108. Jen says:

    Updated FB status, linking to this page! πŸ™‚

  109. Dana Rivera says:

    i like the post

  110. Dana Rivera says:

    i like you on facebook
    fb name albertdana arsenault

  111. marianne says:

    I like you on facebook!

  112. Candra has 3 boys! Whew- what a handful! πŸ™‚

  113. marianne says:

    I would like a Boba in walnut!

  114. Katie Curren says:

    Boba Classic in Tweet is my favorite!

  115. Like Drea Wood on FB (Melissa Mayhew Grandt)

  116. marianne says:

    Chandra has three boys!

  117. Lindsey says:

    I would love to win the Boba Classic in Mist!
    lindseygalvez at gmail dot com

  118. Lindsey says:

    She has 3 kids!
    lindseygalvez at gmail dot com

  119. Lindsey says:

    I like Boba on FB.
    lindseygalvez at gmail dot com

  120. Lindsey says:

    I like you on FB.
    lindseygalvez at gmail dot com

  121. Lindsey says:

    Facebook Status

    lindseygalvez at gmail dot com

  122. wendy rubinstein says:

    Fan of bona on fb

  123. niki says:

    i would love a boba 2g

  124. Lindsey says:

    I am a new blog follower via GFC.
    lindseygalvez at gmail dot com

  125. Bethany Rogers says:

    The Boba Classic Glacier is my favorite πŸ™‚

  126. Lindsey says:

    I liked this post. (And I really did like it.) This really helped me understand the different types of carriers/slings/wraps that are available!
    lindseygalvez at gmail dot com

  127. Bethany Rogers says:

    The reader giving away the carrier has 3 kids.

  128. Lindsey says:

    Tweet

    lindseygalvez at gmail dot com

  129. Bethany Rogers says:

    I “like” Boba Carrier on Facebook

  130. niki says:

    i’ve ‘liked’ boba on FB (niki miller)

  131. Colleen says:

    I would love to win a Boba in the tweet pattern.

  132. Colleen says:

    I am a fan of Boba on FB

  133. Antonia says:

    I would like to win the tweet πŸ™‚

  134. Maeghan says:

    I love love love the Boba Organic in Pine!!

  135. Bethany Rogers says:

    I “like” you on Facebook!

  136. Maeghan says:

    She has 3 boys!!

  137. Antonia says:

    the reader giving away the mei tai has 3 boys.

  138. Antonia says:

    like Boba on FB (Antonia T)

  139. Maeghan says:

    I became a “fan” of Boba on Facebook!

  140. Antonia says:

    like you on fb (Antonia T)

  141. Bethany Rogers says:

    I updated my status with a link to the giveaway.

  142. Antonia says:

    follow you with google friend finder

  143. Maeghan says:

    I tweeted this giveaway! (@maegdelrosario)

  144. Maeghan says:

    I joined your friend finder network on your sidebar!

  145. Elizabeth SMith says:

    I love the Boba oragnic in walnut! But I’d take any of them πŸ™‚

  146. Joanna says:

    I love the BOBA that you show here with the birds and leaves. I started wearing my baby boy in a sleepy wrap a few days after he was born and now he is 15mo and I would love a BOBA to tote him around in. I hope I win. I hope I win. I hope I win…..

  147. Elizabeth SMith says:

    I like Boba on facebook!!

  148. Elizabeth SMith says:

    Candra has THREE toddler boys πŸ™‚

  149. nicole says:

    clicked “like” on this blog!

  150. nicole says:

    fan of BOBA on facebook!

  151. nicole says:

    my favorite BOBA is the classic in “Dusk”

  152. nicole says:

    Mei Tei mama has 3 kids πŸ™‚

  153. Joanna A says:

    I love the classic boba in tweet!!! Super cute. Thanks for the info and the giveaway!

    annaleighadams@gmail.com

  154. Joanna A says:

    She has 3 boys!

  155. Joanna A says:

    I “like” this blog on facebook.

  156. Joanna A says:

    I “like” boba on facebook!

  157. Joanna A says:

    I clicked that I like this blog post…cause I did! =-)

  158. Joy says:

    I LOVE the Boba Tweet.

  159. Joy says:

    Your reader has 3 boys

  160. Joy says:

    Boba FB fan

  161. Joy says:

    Your blog FB fan too

  162. Joy says:

    I am a google friend follower

  163. Jen J says:

    Boba classic!

  164. Joy says:

    Posted this as my status on FB

  165. Jen J says:

    I like boba on FB.

  166. Esther Jacob says:

    I would love to win the Boba Classic in Tweet!

  167. Ella says:

    I love the boba classic tweet!

  168. Ella says:

    how many kids the reader giving away the Mei Tai has: 3!

  169. Ella says:

    like boba on facebook!

  170. Ella says:

    like your blog on facebook!

  171. Rebecca says:

    i would love try a boba classic…the tweet design is so fun! thanks for the chance!

  172. Penny says:

    I would love love love to win the tweet!

  173. Penny says:

    I “like” Boba on Facebook!

  174. Penny says:

    She has three kiddies πŸ™‚

  175. Jennifer Hamner says:

    Entry #1: I’d love the Boba Organic Tweet (so cute!).

  176. Jennifer Hamner says:

    Entry #2: The reader (with the mei tai) has three boys!

  177. Teri says:

    I love the boba tweet.

  178. Jennifer Hamner says:

    Entry #3: I “like” Boba on Facebook.

  179. Jennifer Hamner says:

    Entry #4: I “liked” your blog.

  180. Jennifer Hamner says:

    Entry #5: I follow you via GFC.

  181. amorette says:

    the boba tweet is so cute! especially in organic!

  182. amorette says:

    like boba on FB- amorette d.

  183. amorette says:

    3 toddler boys!

  184. Mary Beth says:

    This was super informative…I would love to try the Boba Classic! πŸ™‚

  185. amy pugmire says:

    i love the willow

  186. amy pugmire says:

    she has 3 boys

  187. amy pugmire says:

    fb fan of boba. amy bolda pugmire

  188. amy pugmire says:

    fb fan of yours. amy bolda pugmire

  189. amy pugmire says:

    i follow your blog

  190. Clarissa says:

    its a tough choice. I think I like the organic tweet best

  191. Clarissa says:

    she has 3 children

  192. Clarissa says:

    like boba on facebook clarissa neiding

  193. Clarissa says:

    your facebook fan clarissa neiding

  194. Clarissa says:

    i put this in my facebook status clarissa neiding

  195. Clarissa says:

    became your google friend

  196. Teri says:

    I would LOVE to win the Tweet Boba!

  197. Teri says:

    Candra has 3 kids!

  198. Clarissa says:

    i “liked” your post clarissa neiding

  199. Ashley says:

    I can’t decide between the Boba classic in tweet or twilight…. LOVE!!! I really want to try a new carrier with my baby boy due any day now!

  200. zina says:

    Thank you for your nice website. Love BoBA

  201. Jen says:

    I’m a fan of boba on facebook!

  202. Sunsine says:

    I love the tweet pattern, perfect for boys (I have 2) or girls for the many more I plan on having πŸ™‚

  203. Sunsine says:

    Candra has 3 boys!

  204. Sunsine says:

    became a fan of aka like boba on FB!

  205. Sunsine says:

    Updated my FB about your contest!

  206. Sunsine says:

    following πŸ™‚

  207. Nicole says:

    I like either the Boba tweet or willow πŸ™‚

  208. Nicole says:

    She has three boys πŸ™‚

  209. Nicole says:

    I’m a fan of Boba on facebook!

  210. Nicole says:

    I’m a fan of your blog on facebook!

  211. Nicole says:

    I’m following you via Google friend Finder!

  212. Nicole says:

    I clicked like !

  213. Lindsey says:

    Tweet

    lindseygalvez at gmail dot com

  214. Lindsey says:

    FB Status

    lindseygalvez at gmail dot com

  215. patti p (Fluff's Enough) says:

    1) Comment telling me which BOBA Carrier you’d like to win.
    I love both, but I guess I would choose the Classic

  216. patti p (Fluff's Enough) says:

    2) Comment letting me know how many kids the reader giving away the Mei Tai has.

    She has 3 boys

  217. patti p (Fluff's Enough) says:

    3) Become a FAN aka LIKE BOBA On Facebook

    already a fan

  218. patti p (Fluff's Enough) says:

    4) Become a FAN aka LIKE MY blog on Facebook.

    Became a fan

    theclothspring at hotmail

  219. patti p (Fluff's Enough) says:

    5) Write a facebook status update linking to THIS giveaway saying something like…

    http://www.facebook.com/#!/permalink.php?story_fbid=121207221271733&id=100001739433683

    theclothspring at hotmail

  220. patti p (Fluff's Enough) says:

    6) FOLLOW me via google friend finder on my side bar.

    theclothspring at hotmail

  221. patti p (Fluff's Enough) says:

    9) Twitter about THIS giveaway

    theclothspring at hotmail

  222. patti p (Fluff's Enough) says:

    10) click β€œlike” on this post on my blog… letting me know you did πŸ˜‰

    done

    theclothspring at hotmail

  223. Carolena Graves says:

    I want the Boba classic Breeze! Thanks so much!!!

  224. Carolena Graves says:

    She has three toddler boys! What fun!

  225. Carolena Graves says:

    I like Boba on FB

  226. Carolena Graves says:

    I like you on Facebook

  227. Kelly Meetze says:

    Hey Dre, I love the classic BOBA in a color that is “gender neutral” πŸ™‚ Organic is always good:-)

  228. Carolena Graves says:

    I follow via GFC

  229. Carolena Graves says:

    I have your button
    http://3graves.blogspot.com/

  230. Carolena Graves says:

    I liked this post!

  231. Leslie says:

    Love wearing my babies!

  232. Annelee Giese says:

    I would really love the Boba Tweet!! πŸ™‚ SO CUTE!

  233. Annelee Giese says:

    Candra has THREE boys! πŸ™‚

    girlsaved at gmail dot com

  234. Annelee Giese says:

    I’m a fan of Boba on FB! (Annelee Giese)

    girlsaved at gmail dot com

  235. Annelee Giese says:

    I’m a fan of your blog on FB (Annelee Giese)

    girlsaved at gmail dot com

  236. Annelee Giese says:

    I put a status update on FB about this giveaway: http://www.facebook.com/MrsGiese625#!/MrsGiese625/posts/171440779534077

    girlsaved at gmail dot com

  237. Annelee Giese says:

    I’m following you via GFC (Annelee Giese)

    girlsaved at gmail dot com

  238. Annelee Giese says:

    I tweeted this giveaway! http://twitter.com/#!/MrsGiese625/status/29577844111

    girlsaved at gmail dot com

  239. Annelee Giese says:

    I “liked” this blog post πŸ™‚

    girlsaved at gmail dot com

  240. Crystal Milliken says:

    I liked BOBA on FB but not sure how to attch URL or wutnot…name Crystal Milliken (Morey)

  241. Kristin Ward says:

    I am in love with the Boba Organic in TWEET πŸ™‚ Wow that is cute!

  242. Kristin Ward says:

    Three littles πŸ™‚

  243. Kristin Ward says:

    I am a Boba fan on FB

  244. Kristin Ward says:

    I am YOUR fan on FB

  245. Crystal Milliken says:

    Id like the Mei Tai or BOBA Classic

  246. Crystal Milliken says:

    the blogger has 3 boys

  247. Crystal Milliken says:

    I liked the Blog on FB (again dont know how to show it tho) Crystal Milliken (Morey)

  248. Crystal Milliken says:

    i liked this blog post

  249. Crystal Milliken says:

    i posted a status sharing the link via FB to this blog/giveaway (Crystal Milliken – Morey)

  250. Tiffany says:

    The reader giving them away has 3 kids.

  251. Tiffany says:

    I liked you on FB

  252. Becky says:

    I have no choice but to wear my baby some days. I have a 6 yr old, 2 5 yr olds and a 4 week old but I wouldn’t have it any other way! All of my kids are sweethearts, it just get difficult to get things done on some days! πŸ™‚

  253. I LOVE the Classic Dusk Boba!

  254. Became a fan of boba!

  255. Posted about this giveaway on my facebook!

  256. Tiffany says:

    I liked BOBA on FB

  257. Posted about this giveaway on my twitter account!

  258. I am now following your awesome blog via google connect!

  259. Tiffany says:

    I’d like the Mei Tai pr the BOBA Tweet.

  260. Tiffany says:

    I posted about you on FB

  261. I would love the boba classic in dusk!

  262. The reader giving away the mei tai has 3 kids

  263. I “liked” Boba on facebook

  264. I “liked” you on facebook

  265. JOY says:

    i AM EXPECTING MY THIRD CHILD BUT I NEVER USED A CARRIER FOR MY OTHER TWO BUT I WAS LOOKING AT THESE AND THEY LOOK AWESOME i WOULD LOVE TO WIN ONE……

    i AM ALSO GOING TO SHARE THIS ON FACEBOOK

  266. I “liked” this post

  267. Sarah kempf says:

    She’s got 3 children πŸ™‚

  268. Megan C. says:

    I like the Tweet Boba carrier

  269. Megan C. says:

    I liked your post.

  270. Megan C. says:

    Candra Georgi has three boys

  271. Megan C. says:

    I am your fan on FB.

  272. Megan C. says:

    I am already a follower of your blog.

  273. Megan C. says:

    Thank you so much for doing this post! You answered a lot of questions and gave so much information! I really appreciate all the work you put into this post! Thank you so much!

  274. Amanda says:

    Candra has three boys!

  275. Amanda says:

    I love the chestnut colored Boba carrier

  276. Amanda says:

    I follow via Google Friends Connect

  277. Amanda says:

    I liked this post too!

  278. Joy says:

    Posted as my FB status again today.

  279. Emma says:

    I’d love a boba classic in tweet!! =)

    I also like boba on facebook and liked this on facebook! (Emma Humbert)

  280. jenny says:

    I’d like the Pine Boba.

  281. jenny says:

    Candra is busy with 3 boys:)

  282. jenny says:

    I like Boba on facebook.

  283. jenny says:

    I like your blog on faceebook.

  284. Amelia says:

    Liked Boba carriers on facebook

  285. Amelia says:

    She has three toddler boys

  286. Amelia says:

    I liked Drea on facebook

  287. Amelia says:

    I love the boba classic in tweet !!

  288. Rachel says:

    I’d like to win a Boba Classic!

  289. Rachel says:

    The reader giving away the mei tai has 3 boys

  290. Rachel says:

    I “liked” Boba on Facebook! (just like I like them in real life!)

  291. Rachel says:

    I “liked” your blog on Facebook!

  292. Rachel says:

    I “liked” this blog posting!

  293. Rachel says:

    I wrote a FB status update!

  294. Lindsey says:

    FB Status

    lindseygalvez at gmail dot com

  295. Lindsey says:

    Tweet

    lindseygalvez at gmail dot com

  296. heidi says:

    i love these they are soo cutee!

  297. susan says:

    I’d love the Twilight!

  298. susan says:

    She has 3 toddlers.

  299. susan says:

    I LIKE BOBA On Facebook.

  300. susan says:

    I LIKE your blog on Facebook..

  301. Melissa says:

    I would love to win the Boba Classic Twilight for my sister in law. She has 18 month old twins and is about to have another baby – she could use a hands-free carrier for sure!

  302. Melissa says:

    Three totally trendy tots! πŸ™‚

  303. Melissa says:

    I clicked Like!

  304. Hana K. says:

    Candra has 3 little boys.

  305. Hana K. says:

    I like the boba Classic Twilight.

  306. Kelly Meetze says:

    I just love the BOBA for when little Drew is 6 months!!

  307. Lindsey says:

    Tweet

    lindseygalvez at gmail dot com

  308. Lindsey says:

    FB Status

    lindseygalvez at gmail dot com

  309. Pattie Brewer says:

    Candra has 3 boys!

  310. beth says:

    I just really like the tweet pattern!

  311. beth says:

    she has 3 little boys

  312. beth says:

    I “liked” this post

  313. Tiffany says:

    I would love the twilight one, so cute!

  314. Tiffany says:

    3 boys!

  315. Carolyn K says:

    I’d love the twilight boba!

  316. Carolyn K says:

    The author has THREE kiddos!

  317. nan says:

    i like organic willow
    nannypanpan at sbcglobal.net

  318. nan says:

    she has 3 toddler boys

  319. tami says:

    love the classic dusk carrier!

  320. tami says:

    candra has 3 boysssss!

  321. elizabeth says:

    Candra has three boys… πŸ™‚

  322. elizabeth says:

    I follow your blog.

  323. elizabeth says:

    And I “liked” your post πŸ™‚

  324. Tara says:

    I’d be thrilled to win either… but if I had to choose, probably the Boba Classic in chestnut

  325. Tara says:

    Candra has 3 boys

  326. Tara says:

    like Boba on FB

  327. Tara says:

    like your blog on FB

  328. Tara says:

    follow blog GFC

  329. Tara says:

  330. Tara says:

    “liked” this blog post

  331. Kathy says:

    I love the organic “tweet” pattern.

  332. Emily C says:

    I would love the Tweet or Pine! Pretty pretty!

  333. Emily C says:

    I like Boba on facebook!

  334. Emily C says:

    I like your blog on facebook!

  335. Emily C says:

    I follow your blog πŸ˜€ woo hoo!

  336. Emily C says:

    I like this post on facebook!!

  337. Emily C says:

    TWEET TWEET

  338. Indya V. says:

    I would like the Boba Organic carrier in Pine

  339. Indya V. says:

    She has 3 toddler boys!

  340. Indya V. says:

    I’m a Boba fan on facebook

  341. Indya V. says:

    I’m a fan of your blog on facebook!

  342. Indya V. says:

    I shared via my status on facebook!!

  343. Indya V. says:

    I “liked” this post on your blog

  344. Lindsey says:

    Tweet

    lindseygalvez at gmail dot com

  345. Lindsey says:

    FB Status

    lindseygalvez at gmail dot com

  346. Jaime says:

    I updated my status on facebook!!

  347. Debra Mart says:

    Yep, show these to my daughter and she would love to win one and has many friends that would like one to, can you order them?

  348. Debra Mart says:

    Are these hard to use?

  349. Debra Mart says:

    Can you use wash them?

  350. Erin Gulch says:

    Super cute!!!

  351. Emily C says:

  352. Indya V. says:

    I updated my status on facebook!

  353. Asheli Mann says:

    i love the tweet and the glacier! ps: the gemini paige is too cute!
    i need something good for a new born, but the wraps and slings make me nervous!

  354. Asheli Mann says:

    i liked your blog!

  355. Asheli Mann says:

    and boba on facebook!!! πŸ™‚

  356. Emily C says:

  357. Lindsey says:

    Tweet

    lindseygalvez at gmail dot com

  358. Lindsey says:

    FB Status

    lindseygalvez at gmail dot com

  359. Stacey says:

    I liked your blog on FB

  360. Stacey says:

    I would LOVE to win the boba tweet classic!!!

  361. Stacey says:

    I have 2 toddlers and one newbie on the way.

  362. Stacey says:

    Candra has 3 boys! πŸ™‚

  363. Stacey says:

    LIKED boba on FB!

  364. Tara says:

    Ooooh…i’d LOVE the Boba Classic in Tweet!!!

  365. Tara says:

    The Mei Tai mama has 3 boys!

  366. Tara says:

    I am a Boba fan on FB!

  367. Tara says:

    I am a fan of your blog on FB!!

  368. Tara says:

    I posted your blog giveaway on my FB status!

  369. Tara says:

    Following on Google Friend Connect (although I DO read this blog via Google Reader!) πŸ™‚

  370. Vanessa says:

    love the demo’s on wrapping !

  371. becky says:

    i liked your blog on fb.

  372. becky says:

    i liked boba on facebook.

  373. becky says:

    i tweeted your giveaway.

  374. becky says:

    i updated my status on fb.

  375. becky says:

    added you via google chrome/friend finder.

  376. becky says:

    i clicked the like button on your page.

  377. Marie says:

    I would love a Boba Classic
    She has 3 boys..
    I liked both pages as well! (Marie Iles)

  378. Brittany Van Noord says:

    I would love the Boba classic glacier!!

  379. Brittany Van Noord says:

    The other baby carrier giveaway owner has 3 kids!

  380. Brittany Van Noord says:

    fb fan of boba

  381. Brittany Van Noord says:

    fb fan of drea wood!

  382. Brittany Van Noord says:

    clicked like on drea’s blog post

  383. Brittany Van Noord says:

    follow drea wood via google friend connect!

  384. Lindsey says:

    Tweet

    lindseygalvez at gmail dot com

  385. Lindsey says:

    FB Status

    lindseygalvez at gmail dot com

  386. Meg says:

    Trying to sneak in a last minute entry before you close this!
    I really like the Boba in the Dusk color scheme!
    legoisking at gmail dot com

  387. Meg says:

    The mom giving away the mai tai has three boys :o)
    legoisking at gmail dot com

  388. Meg says:

    I like Boba on Facebook
    FB name = Lego
    legoisking at gmail dot com

  389. Meg says:

    I like you on Facebook
    FB name = Lego
    legoisking at gmail dot com

  390. Meg says:

    I follow you publicly on Google Friend Connect.
    legoisking at gmail dot com

  391. Meg says:

    I Liked this post :o)
    FB name = Lego
    legoisking at gmail dot com

  392. Meg says:

    Tweet!

    legoisking at gmail dot com

  393. Emily C says:

  394. Lindsey says:

    Daily Tweet

    lindseygalvez at gmail dot com

  395. Lindsey says:

    FB Status

    lindseygalvez at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

