I had Triples

IMG_8516Yesterday we got together with THIS family.
Jaime and Tara we’ve known for some time now.
Travis went to school with Jaime since his sophomore year in college…
so they’ve known each other for about 15 years!
They were very close in college and seminary.
I met Jaime and Tara close to our wedding, so about 8 years now.
Jaime was in our wedding party.

This week Jaime is teaching about APOLOGETICS to our church. So far its been great and he is so wise!

Yesterday we had all 6 of them here… so add that to our 5, we had 11 people crammed in our small home 🙂
It was really good though and I think it went very smoothly.

IMG_8519Jaime and Tara have 2 sets of twins.
1 set is 3 1/2 the other 8 months.
Both boy/girl sets 🙂

At one point the house was sooo quiet.. we had all of them laying down for naps. The only one who didn’t nap was Caleb.

To end our evening we enjoyed an evening out at Dead Wood (awesome place for families!).
We managed to all eat 🙂 without to much drama.
Although we filled a table up, thats for sure.

Then we let the kids ride the train.
Note… Dead Wood Train ride in Oct… NOT A GREAT IDEA lol… we felt terrible afterwards… because throughout the entire train were SCARY halloween props up from the haunted train ride they had that weekend. It was pretty creepy but I honestly dont think the kids noticed much… well ours did, but hers didn’t seem too 🙂 – we kept trying to distract them or make what seemed scary, not seem scary… like the hanging eye balls in the tree… THOSE were BOWLING BALLS 🙂 lol…

At one point while at Dead Wood, I had the 3 babies with me… while Tara was with the older kids and the men were inside.
A man came up to me and asked me “You had triples!?” 🙂 thinking the two younger twins and my Owen, were siblings.

We look forward to spending a few more evenings with Jaime as he finishes the conference… and hope to get together with everyone again some day in the future 🙂 – It will be an interesting visit when the 3 babies are all walking. Im sure it will keep us on our toes.

Heres a few photos from the afternoon 🙂

IMG_8529

“Hey… he took my toy”

IMG_8533

They all learned to share together.
& spit up together 🙂

IMG_8547

IMG_8543

IMG_1802

IMG_1815

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in friends. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I had Triples

  1. Jill says:

    Enjoyed reading about your weekend and loved viewing the “triple” photos – reminded me of my own real life triplet boys – one of whom you have photographed as an adult. If you view my photos on facebook I have one album that is entitled triplets and more – lots of triples…..but not professionally taken like yours! Thanks for sharing!

    • Dreawood says:

      Awee thank you Jill! Your boys are ALL good looking. I can only imagine the cuteness that filled your home when they were babies 🙂

  2. Renee says:

    awww love the picture of all the kiddos and “the triplet” lol, I still wish one day to have twin, weird fantasy of mine!!!

  3. Amy says:

    WOW 2 sets of twins in 1 family-that’s incredible!!! Looks like everyone had a fun time.

  4. Megan C. says:

    Two sets of twins?!?! That’s so much fun! I bet you had a very full house, but a very blessed time of visiting as well! Great pictures!

  5. Stef says:

    you brave woman!! Look at all that baby love! My goodness… those cute cheeks and adorable faces are giving me major baby fever 🙂

  6. Stacey says:

    You know, I remember seeing a lot of halloween stuff when I took your boys on the train last June. Maybe they never take it down?

  7. Tara Dew says:

    Aw, Andrea, I loved this post! We had such a good time with you!!! Thank you for letting us crash at your place for naps. The kids had so much fun playing together and DeadWood was the best choice for dinner. The food was delicious, the playground was great, and the trainride was not that bad! My kids just loved riding a train and haven’t said anything about anything else! Yes, we’ll have to all get together again very soon!!! Thanks again for having us!

Leave a Reply

