In the process

DSCF1150So im in the process of putting up the 2nd portion of my Q&A. I have most of it typed up.. but prob. wont post it til next week.
This Q&A is all about babywearing!

I thought id give a heads up that im posting this, just incase anyone else had any specific questions about certain carriers.

The post btw is VERY LONG πŸ™‚

So if you have any more questions regarding babywearing, just comment asking away… and next week some time ill get that post up.

Photo to the right was taken yesterday. I wore Owen in a NEST sling (no longer in business). Its beautiful huh?

Its not my favorite sling comfort wise… I have others that got it beat in comfort, but its by far my fav. beauty wise πŸ™‚ – I love the fabric!

The lady next to me is Valerie. Shes a sweet mom Ive connected with in our town this past year. Her daughter is 6 mo. older than Owen.

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in babywearing. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to In the process

  1. Catherine says:

    oooo, please review the beco butterfly. i’ve talked myself into spending the money on it this year and would love to hear all about it from a real person. I’m liking it $40 better than the ergo because it has the inner pouch thing so I can put him in it on front and rotate to the back. a friend of mine has an ergo and now has to have help putting her 2yr old into it because she doesn’t feel safe enough to just lay her on her back while trying to get the shoulder straps on.
    I also have a balboa baby ring sling, which I like a lot, but it’s not so comfy now that I’m putting a wiggly 1yr old into it. are there ways I should be positioning him in it to make it more comfy/hands free? or do I just need a different ring sling all together?
    thanks! can’t wait to read all about it next week!!

    • Dreawood says:

      @Catherine, Hey Catherine, Ive never heard of the Balboa sling, but I will contact them to see if they’d let me write a review on it. 1st looks however, it looks a bit bulky and stiff. But i cant really knock it since I have never tried it.

      The ring sling I love so far is by a WAHM http://www.kimzkreation.com, shes not open right now tho, her slings are amazing!

      Another sling im attempting to review is the SAKURA bloom slings, I hear they are amazing as well. I hope to get this all together by next week πŸ˜‰ if not maybe in 2 weeks. It will have lots of info!

      The Beco butterfly tho, personally I like better than the ERGO πŸ˜‰ and ill tell why more in my post.

      • Catherine says:

        yay, thanks!
        other carriers I’ve owned that I’m sure you will review are the Baby Bjorn (hate!) and the Ultimate Baby Wrap (so comfy but so hard to keep out of the dirt when putting on!) I only wear that one when I’m going power walking and can look unfashionable and won’t care…too much πŸ˜‰

  2. Stef says:

    I’m really excited to read about this topic! I have 3 kids, but didn’t really find out about baby wearing until my 3rd was born. I’m so sad to have missed the bonding experience with my older two and also just to have that ease of wearing them and not lugging around heavy double strollers everywhere we went.
    I used the Moby Wrap and then the Beco carrier with our 3rd {never sure how to spell Beco, since I’ve seen it with one ‘c’ and then 2.}

    Looking forward to this post πŸ™‚

  3. Renee says:

    LOVE that sling it’s adorable!

  4. Joy says:

    Love the candy corn hat!! Where on earth did you get it?

Leave a Reply

