Lady w/ 10 kids? – toilet skirt

IMG_2453This past weekend I attended my maid of honor’s wedding!
Its been almost 8 years since that time šŸ™‚ and finally she was getting married.
I think the norm was more her šŸ˜‰ I was one of her 1st high school friends to get married… I believe Molly was 17 at my wedding! crazy…

We’ve kept in touch throughout these years… but with lots of moving, lots of babies… and her being busy with medical school… well, we sort of lost touch a good bit. Which is fine… I never expected to be her maid of honor at her wedding after all these years. I was thankful to get an invite however and witness the beautiful moment.

The wedding was beautiful. It took place at a beautiful estate… with amazing light šŸ™‚ – I was envious of the photographer hired to do the wedding, cause he had some awesome spots to work with and people.

I snagged a few photos from my seat though and Travis & I had a nice time out with no kids.

Although I found it humorous how one of the 1st things someone said to me was…

“Heyyyy I know you, aren’t you that lady with like 10 kids?” HAHA šŸ˜‰

I suppose I am known among Mollys friends as the young birthing mother with lots of kids, heehee.
I wouldn’t have it any other way!

Oh & for fun, heres an old picture of Molly & I at MY wedding šŸ™‚

Garter

– I used a cement lamp post to take this next photo… SO sadly its out of focus :-\
but I still like it. It was taken right before the wedding.
IMG_2421

& I must go ahead and tell the “toilet skirt” story…
You may of read a few days ago my story about getting trapped into a mens bathroom.

Well… I must have bad bathroom luck or something.. because at this wedding… one of the 1st things we did was use the restroom. As I approached this fancy restroom I was rushing again… and as I sat down I totally forgot to pull up my skirt! Yup… I realize the second I did it and look down.. sure enough the tail end of my skirt was floating in the toilet. Reminder: The wedding hadnt even started! – I had to bite my tongue from letting out a word, but instead stood up and squeezed the water out of my skirt… mortified thinking it would be noticeable… but thankfully the pattern on the skirt and the material hid the water! You honestly couldn’t tell.

The only thing is… when I would sit down my skirt would stick to my butt like tissue paper LOL… so I had to pull it off my rear any time Id stand back up.

Despite the toilet incident the wedding still went great šŸ˜‰ Heres some more of the photos…

– Mollys Mom & younger brother
IMG_2438

– Father of the Bride & Molly (of course)
IMG_2448

IMG_2458

– I love her husbands expression here, such joy
IMG_2462

IMG_2467

IMG_2486

IMG_2425

IMG_2427

IMG_2432

– Here’s Travis being “historic?” by a larger fire place at the estate.
IMG_2428 copy

IMG_2531

IMG_2513

Congrats Molly it was a beautiful wedding!

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in friends, photography, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lady w/ 10 kids? – toilet skirt

  1. Beautiful, beautiful pics:)

  2. Stacey says:

    Just laughing about the toilet, hehe šŸ™‚ And I hope she sees your pictures, because you did an awesome job, even if you weren’t the photographer she hired, lol.

  3. Sarah says:

    These are great pictures even if you didn’t have the best spots. Great job! The toilet story is hilarious!

  4. This cheap fake ugg boots, especially uggs for men are comfortbale and durable for daily use. Action now and choose fashionable mens ugg boots discount aliso now for your activity.

Leave a Reply

