Reflect later

Thank you all so much for the kind words and emails I have gotten.

I will reflect on everything at a later date however…

I will say though that the “anonymous” Molly who I believe Satan is using to break me down… All I can say is im praying for this person! Because whoever she is… she is incredibly bitter… and has a lot of unforgiveness in her heart.

Any time I see this in someone I am always reminded of this scripture

In (Mt 6:14-15), Jesus says, “For if we forgive men their trespasses,
your heavenly Father will also forgive you. (15) But if we forgive not men their trespasses, neither will your Father forgive your trespasses.

A very powerful… and straight forward scripture!

From her IP address it shows she is located in Chicago Illinois… So we can all be praying for Molly from Chicago.

Have a great weekend!

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in random. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Reflect later

  1. Carrington says:

    Hey look! You read the Bible! πŸ˜‰

    Praying for her too…

    and you…

    xoxo

  2. Amber Noble says:

    Sorry that someone is trying to hurt you, but I must say praying for her and letting it go is the best thing to do! Also it shows what a good person you are!

  3. Renee says:

    Sorry about what happen, I haven’t been reading this blog or any other blog for that matter for a while (busy over here a bit) But praying along with you!

  4. Ashley C. says:

    I’m sorry to hear that people are attacking you, especially when they don’t personally know you. I live within 40 miles of Chicago, so if you want me to, I can umm . . . nevermind. ;-]

    But, like they say, “those who matter don’t mind, and those that mind don’t matter.” :-]

    I hope that you enjoy your holiday weekend and don’t think about other’s opinions or the hurtful things they say.

  5. Tanya says:

    I am sorry you have to deal with this. You are so open and honest on your blog. You let people into your life and in return, you get put under the microscope. I don’t understand what people gain from lashing out and hurting other people.
    I really don’t. 😦

    I will be praying for you AND *Molly*.
    -Another Chicago suburbanite. πŸ˜‰

  6. Jill says:

    Drea, I came to read your Homeschooling blog from earlier, but obviously due to some troll, you took it down. Please don’t give ‘Molly’ the satisfaction by censoring yourself. There are people that enjoy your writing, and that one post could have helped a great many people. She is winning by being nasty, and striking out at you. There will always be people that try to break you down, that say things just to get a rise out of you. Don’t let them outshine the real message behind your blog.

  7. Nicole says:

    I read your homeschooling post the other day and was going to comment on it, but didn’t have the time at the moment.

    While I may not agree with homeschooling, I believe that your decision to homeschool is just that: your decision. You are ultimately the one (along with your husband) who knows and understands your children’s needs. If you feel that you can provide a quality learning environment for your children, then exercise your right as a parent to educate your children as you choose.

    I was going to say the other morning though that you should not feel the need to constantly keep qualifying your decision to your readers. Over the past several weeks it seems that the topic of homeschooling keeps coming up with you saying essentially the same thing: homeschooling is right for your family. The truth of the matter is that no matter what the decision was that you would have made in regards to your children’s education, someone would have a problem with it; why people feel the need to voice their opinions about raising others children is beyond me and another topic entirely. But with that being said, you have made your decision, stated how you came to that decision and that it is what is best for your children and family, and now you need to just move on.

    As an outsider, and not knowing you personally, dwelling on the subject isn’t reading as you defending yourself to me, but rather qualifying your decision to yourself. I’ve seen you mention a few times that it would have been nice to have the free time etc. and to me, again as an outsider, I am left thinking, “Is she really feeling the peace with this decision that she says she is, if so, why does she keep justifying herself?”

    But that is not my point. My point is that in every turn as a parent others are going to question your decisions, but you can’t allow others thoughts, opinions, or blog comments, to cause you any grief or to steal your joy. Focus simply on the fact that you and your husband have prayed about and are doing the best thing you feel possible for your children and if others disagree with you let their opinions simply roll off your back; dwelling on them is only causing your unecessary trouble.

  8. Laura says:

    Hey Jill, for the record, I think she removed that blog because of a comment that I had posted, sharing my opinions about something that I had felt about what I had read… I wasn’t being a “troll” and had no intention of putting her down at all. I send drea a personal message to further share my heart on the subject, in respect, and in love.

    Of course we all love Drea, her website and words… but I don’t think it will do much good to put others down to lift her up… She’s an amazing woman, and will come through this stronger πŸ™‚

  9. Drea says:

    Im going to put the post back up , I took it down for a few reasons , not just comments Laura πŸ™‚ but thank you and I appreciated your email to me!

  10. Laura says:

    That’s good Drea… I hope I hadn’t been a part in discouraging you… I pray God will grow you as you continue to love and serve him, through your life… and your blog πŸ™‚

  11. Ashley says:

    Oh dear. As if you need all this drama. I really enjoy reading your blog as you are so wonderfully real and it is refreshing. I think we are all more similar than we might admit……

  12. scatterbrain says:

    once again, WOW! you’re a WOW! (Woman Of Worth)

  13. MonicaYB says:

    Drea, I am just reading all of your latest posts!
    I am so sad that you have been discouraged. You are so encouraging to me, although I know I never comment or let you know, so bad on me, 😦
    You are so open and real, and I feel like I can completely relate to you, on so many levels. Being transparent does come at a price I suppose, especially to those who are critical of others. 😦
    Know that I will miss your frequent blog posts and beautiful photos, and also know that I will be praying for you and thinking about you often, even though I don’t know you, you impact my life daily, in a wonderful way.

  14. Amy says:

    So sorry to hear that you’ve been discouraged. I have been reading your blog for quite some time and I really enjoy your frequent updates!! I’ve missed alot of the recent drama, so I’m not sure exactly what was said, but don’t be discouraged. You have a beautiful family and are a very talented girl. Keep up the good work!!

Leave a Reply

