Weak Necks – Sigma

I think weak necks run in our family 🙂
All 3 of my boys didn’t like tummy time…
Owen still at 5 mo. hates it! I can lay him on his tummy and if I look at him hes ok for maybe 2 minutes.

After that he begins to fuss and lay his head down.

Ohhh well.
I did manage to snag a few cute pics of his tummy attempt!
IMG_0631

come on Owen, look happy! 🙂

IMG_0632

Note: To those curious, these photos were taken with a new lens of mine. I purchased the 50mm 1.4 SIGMA – its comparable to the Canon 50mm 1.2L. Im PRACTICING with it though, because its tricking shooting wide open at 1.4. These were taken at 1.4 with natural light, ISO around 500? I think. Notice the blur in front and behind his head, I LOVE THAT!

Heres 2 more pictures taken with it yesterday at 1.4 as well.

IMG_0621

IMG_0630 copy

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in caleb, Owen, photography. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weak Necks – Sigma

  1. Eva says:

    It is tricky shooting wide open.. I never get a sharp photo with my Canon 50mm f/1.4 wide open.. I love it at 2.8 though.

Leave a Reply

