It gets love

FxCam_1280961293208Now that Owen is a bit LONGER we have been enjoying the use of MEI TAIS lately. I still love my wraps but due to the INSANE heat here in NC, they tend to be a bit warm :-\ – SO I have started using Mei Tais and Structured Carriers like the Boba @ Beco.

One of the Mei Tais Ive used the most is one I made actually. I made it a while ago to use with Taite… and actually loaned it to a friend for a while! So its had lots of use, yet still looks & works great.

I made the body of this one a tad more narrow than my other Mei Tais, so that I could use it earlier. If a Mei Tai is to wide it will cut into your babies legs to much… if its a little narrow-er it wont.

I thought id link to a few DIY Mei Tai projects ๐Ÿ˜‰ incase you all want to attempt to making one.

Just so you know.. I AM NOT GREAT at sewing… I can do a basic stitch on my machine and thats it. These Mei Tais are not hard to make… they just take some time ๐Ÿ™‚

Make a Scandi Mei Tai (pictured to the left)

Make a BBO Mei Tai (I own a real BBO and its one of my favs – Ive also made one and its super easy!)

Make a traditional Mei Tai

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in babywearing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It gets love

  1. Stacey says:

    I also LOVE my scandi mei tai that I made, but I just wish I had used fabric that I liked more. I made it cheap since I didn’t know if I would love it or not. It turns out it’s my favorite mei tai ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Dee Kay says:

    Love it! I’m going to have to try to make one of these. You are inspiration, I’m a horrible sewer…sew-er, how the heck do you say that? In fact, I once put a machine needle straight through my finger (that was a great trip to the hospital!)
    Hope I can do this

  3. Renata says:

    I haven’t gotten into my MT this time around. I just haven’t had the time to figure it out. I need something I can do a back carry with. Can the Boba do that?

    • Dreawood says:

      @Renata, Hey Renata, the Boba can be on the back very good! It takes practice getting on the back just like a MT however, but just have someone spot you if you are unsure of it just yet.

Leave a Reply

