Kitchen Reno Update

As you all know… we’re renovating our kitchen!
Well not “we” πŸ™‚ – a wonderful guy named Bobby is.
But I am of course throwing in my “color choices, light fixture choices, etc…” as he does things.

I will show before/afters (in case you forget the before – not sure how any one could heehee)
For now heres a quick picture update for those dying to see.

IMG_9344As you can tell this has really opened up the kitchen!! Not to mention added over twice as much counter space and cabinet storage.

What is left to do…

1) Install countertops (for now its just ply boards – the counter top man comes tomorrow).
2) Install drawer/cabinet hardware (I never realized hardware was so expensive! those lil knobs add up!)
3) Install dishwasher (Eeeeeeeee!!!!!!!)
4) Rip up existing floor
5) Install new flooring
6) Fix ceilings
7) Install ceiling light fixtures
8) Install above sink fixture
9) Install sink (ohhh how I love my new sink!! – its super.)
10) Install under cabinet lighting
11) Finish painting the walls (The color btw is called OCEAN FOG)
12) Install back splash (it will be a tile look)

& I think thats it!

I then of course have to organize my new space! πŸ™‚ and add some special touches.
I cant wait to do that part.

I am also going to purchase a new table! Our current table is great and still in good shape, but it doesnt really go well with the room any more, so that table will go into our school room (which I also have to renovate myself once this is all done).

Its coming together though!!! & so fast!!

Tomorrow I am leaving the crazy house though for an all day wedding with the awesomely talented Ginny Corbett. I will be gone from 7:30am-that evening (LATE) or possibly Sun morning if I am to tired to drive back sat. evening (its a 2hr drive).

Travis is taking on watching all 3 boys (dum dum dummmm). I have to prep all of Owens bottles though and have things good to go for him…since our kitchen sink isnt hooked up that has been a huge challenge… At least while I am gone Travis will have use of some counter space to fix some meals if need be.

By wed. next week I think the kitchen will almost be done! πŸ™‚

Isn’t it awesome?!

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in house keeping. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Kitchen Reno Update

  1. Stacey says:

    love it πŸ™‚

  2. Sarah says:

    It looks amazing! I love that color. I think if I ever build or redo I am not going to have knobs on the cabinets. I just think it looks cleaner. I went over a friends house last night and she didn’t have them. She has an amazing kitchen. It is looking good. I want to redo my kitchen so badly. I love the microwave about the stove. So nice Andrea.

  3. Kalle says:

    The kitchen looks AWESOME. what a difference. I can’t wait to see the final photos.

  4. Dreawood says:

    I like the knob free look too, but these cabinets dont have groves to use to open the drawers and cabinets, so I cant go knob free, but i also love the look of the knobs combined with the sink hardware, it all connects well. The knobs are cute too πŸ™‚

  5. Kelly B Meetze :-) says:

    Oh Drea, I LOVE it!!! So excited!!

  6. looks wodnerful! the layout will be so much more practical, awesome changes!

  7. Sarah says:

    Can’t wait to see them. Yea I guess that would make it difficult to open. I bet you are so excited for it to be done. Can’t wait to see pictures.

  8. Absolutely wonderful! What a transformation… I’m so excited for you, Drea! πŸ™‚

  9. Tara Dew says:

    Wow! It really opens your kitchen so much and makes it so much brighter! Can’t wait to see the final product!

  10. kelly says:

    WOW… done by Wednesday… that would be awesome!! And I love the openess of the kitchen now… wow:)

    I look forward to seeing the rest:)

  11. Lis says:

    That’s some fast work, I guess I’m used to the timing of “do-it-yourself” projects.

Leave a Reply

