A secret gift reveal?

FxCam_1281110428377So as you all know, I turned 27 yesterday.

I figured id do a recap of my birthday for those who are just interested lol… although im not sure it will be that interesting to read πŸ™‚

Yesterday morning we had someone come over to look at a “secret gift reveal”… at 10, then by 11am we headed down to the location I did a session at the day before… If you didn’t read, on thursday I accidentally locked my keys in the car…. resulting in having to go BACK the next day to pick up our other car.

FxCam_1281110362888

So we brought all 3 boys with us, picked up my car… I then decided to stay at this location with my older two… while Travis took one of the cars back with Owen. That way he could get some work done and Owen could get a nap.

This location is so beautiful (view THIS PHOTO SESSION to see its beauty better). Its right along the water… theres sand to play in, the most awesome breeze and shade… it is just a nice place to retreat, and so peaceful. It is “private”… and you technically need permission to go there, but I was talking to one of the neighbors and she told me they didn’t mind me 1) taking portraits there or 2) spending time with my boys there πŸ™‚ so that made me feel good.

The boys got soaked (wasn’t prepared for that!) & we also enjoyed a picnic lunched (I had it pre-packed).

When we got home I had two packages waiting for me.

1 from Aliesha
1 from Stacey
and a few cards.

I thought it be fun to post pics of what Aliesha and Stacey sent πŸ™‚ cause the gifts are just so cute!!

IMG_9292

IMG_9293

The gifts Stacey sent me come from “Oh Write” a fun etsy shop!

& now heres the ones Aliesha MADE me πŸ™‚ – I think she made them LOL – ill let her comment stating so. If she did make them she should absolutely sell these type of gifts on etsy!! they are precious.

IMG_9298

IMG_9296

IMG_9295

I also wanted to share a gift Kate gave me back in June at our beach trip… I meant to blog about it a while ago but kept forgetting.

– She made me a NETBOOK cover for my little 10 inch EEE computer. Its the perfect color combination.

IMG_9300

IMG_9301

IMG_9302

After naps we dropped the boys off at one of their favorite spots..
Mr. Gordan & Glenda’s house. They LOVE going to their house.
They came prepared to swim and even jammies for later that evening.

This was my 1st time leaving Owen with someone besides Travis.

I was a bit nervous, not because I dont trust the ones who were watching him… I do, 100% – but Owen is kind of difficult at night, due to him not taking a pacifier… seriously, I WISH HE DID! He just can’t seem to comfort himself very well with his fist any more… I have tried so many pacifiers in a desperate attempt to get him to take one. He just wont. He sucks on it for like two seconds, then acts like he has no idea how to use it. I have even tried shoving his thumb in his mouth πŸ™‚ no luck.

If any of you had “stubborn – non pacifier babies”, if you have tips that may help me, please comment!! or if you found a pacifier that your babies loved after trying many, let me know what kind it is.

Ended up Owen did give them a bit of trouble… she had to walk him in the stroller to get him to sleep.. which is fine πŸ™‚ but I felt bad she had to do that… it was really hot!

Travis and I went to Olive Garden, then shopped some at Best Buy & Ross. It was nice πŸ™‚ we had some good laughs.

When we picked up the boys Owen was still awake! haha… it was like 10pm! I was amazed he was sane at that time πŸ™‚ cause typically by 8:30 hes a mess.

Both boys were up and begging to sleep there… but Taite forgot his “blanket” and wanted us to go home and get it. Since we didnt have that for him, we took Taite & Owen home with us, while Caleb spent the night there.

Taite shared a room with Owen last night however, so he wouldn’t have to sleep alone.

All in all it was a great day!

& just you wait til you hear my secret “gift” reveal πŸ™‚ I cant reveal what it is until Monday! but let me just say… its BIG heehee.

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in birthdays, caleb, friends, Owen, Taite. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A secret gift reveal?

  1. Aliesha says:

    Glad to hear you had a such a nice birthday and enjoyed the gifts! (Yes, I made them.) πŸ™‚

  2. lindsey says:

    We introduced a lovey (a soft small blanket (it’s like 6inches by 6 inches, so no chance to smother) around this time and it’s magical. It help Cash find his thumb and it really gets him in the mood to sleep!

  3. Kate says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY SWEET FRIEND! What a LOSER I am for missing it. What fun gifts you got!!

  4. Stacey says:

    Hope you enjoy the gift! And yay for ‘secret’ birthday surprises πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

