I had a feeling

That this was to early… but I tried any way 🙂 and it made for some cute pictures…

He grasped the concept of opening his mouth when a spoon would come near… but…

IMG_8378IMG_8380

He didnt much care for the feeling after that 🙂

So as you can tell… we ended up just dirtying a onesie 🙂 and taking some cute pictures.

IMG_8382

I probably wont try baby cereal on a spoon again or baby food until he is 6 months.

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in Owen. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I had a feeling

  1. I’m going to try cereal w/mine sometime very soon. She’ll be 5 months this week. I have a feeling she’ll do the same as your babe did, and just spit it back out, but we’ll see. My oldest took to it easily at 4 months. My middle, not till 7 1/2!

    Cute pics, for sure.

  2. Britt says:

    I need to come visit again soon. We can have a park day or somethin! I wanna hold this chubber again Haha

  3. Lis says:

    I never did cereal. I’ve started with avocado’s both times, when they could sit up with some support and would work their mouth seeing everyone else eat. Providence was 3 months (that seems so early now but she was early with everything), and Jubilee was 4 or 5 months. Jubilee is a little porker, she eats an entire egg at breakfast plus bits of waffles, toast, or whatever else we’re having.

Leave a Reply

