Its falling out

This lil guy sure has changed over the past 4 1/2 months…

Somethings haven’t change however… that being his love for his hands 🙂

IMG_7196

IMG_7194

but one thing that has change is…

his hair…

he has lost… A LOT

IMG_7189

& to those who maybe don’t notice the hair loss as much…

heres a refresher 🙂

IMG_9676 copy

IMG_9633 copy

😦 despite my missing that newborn hair…

IMG_7188 copy

Owen is such a joy!! I love his sweet little face… and open mouth expressions… I love the way he sits and prays 😉 or the way he gives us a side smile.

Travis asked me today “So… how many kids do you want?”

I replied “At least 5 ;-)” – Not sure ill have them all MYSELF, but Id be totally happy with a house full!!!

They are hard work but such a blessing….

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in Owen. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Its falling out

  1. Kasey says:

    He is absolutely precious Drea! That picture with alot of his hair gone looks like a little baby bird. lol

  2. Jenn says:

    I laughed out loud at the bumbo picture of him. What a doll!! My son lost all his hair at about 4 months (all his red, curly hair!) and when it finally came back in, it was more blonde than red and straight as an arrow!

  3. PamJ says:

    “hard work but such a blessing” — agreed!

  4. Dreawood says:

    HAHAHA isnt that picture funny!! I laugh when I see it too 🙂

  5. SO sweet, thought the hair had changed some but also thought maybe it was just me too.

  6. Renee says:

    He prefers his hand to the soother!!! Rachel does not like her soother either, but me instead, I would love her to find comfort in her hand from time to time LOL (I feel she is always sucking *me*)

    Wow time sure pass by, he is 4 1/2 months already!!!!What a cutie pie!

    5 kids, and maybe adoption, sounds like a plan 🙂 I would love to adopt one day Lord willing, but so far God as been blessing us with babies on our own.

    I love this post

  7. Mary Beth says:

    oh my, he has lost alot, it is so cute! I can;t wait to see what it will be like in a few months as it grows back! Silas lost some from his sides but not too much from the top. Did the other boys loose their hair?

  8. Nicole says:

    I know what you mean. They are a lot of hard work but total blessings. So far we’ve been blessed with two, but four or more sounds good. A girl from a family of 5 once told my husband that having even numbers of children was a must so that each child had someone to play with. 😉 Smart girl. hehe. Love the Bumbo picture. Owen is adorable!

  9. Sheena says:

    OMG I remember when Jay lost his hair the same way. Then it started growing back on top, so he had bangs for a while.

    LOL – http://www.flickr.com/photos/sophistishe/3031785288/in/set-72157608926983496/

  10. Aura says:

    The hair will come back. Funny how it sticks up on the back. I need to make plans for a visit to see all these changes….Love….Blessings.

  11. Arminda says:

    Adorable! Wow 4 1/2 months already. 🙂 It goes by too fast. My oldest son was born with dark brown hair, it fell out by 6 months and it came back blond. 🙂

  12. scatterbrain says:

    I remember when my daughter lost almost all of her hair too. It started when she was 3 months and by the time she was at her 4th month birthday, she had only two tufts of hair on either side of her head left!! She was born with a head full of hair, lost it all and regained it all back again!!

  13. Erica Hildebrand says:

    Oh my gosh! Yes! You can TOTALLY see a difference…it still looked like he had a good amount, until the comparison. Lol!

Leave a Reply

