Owen's 4 months!

37707_412338427615_503392615_4702953_5324745_nThis morning we took Owen in for his 4 mo. well baby check up. As I stated in the before post, he hasn’t been since he was a month old…

To those who guessed on my facebook that he was 15 lbs, yippie, you win 🙂 – He is exactly 15 lbs 4oz. He is in the 95th percentile for weight and 75th or so for height. I forget his height right off and im to lazy to go find the papers haha…. (Thats for you Renata)

Owen checked out just right! His head control is right where it should be, his boy parts look normal lol and hes happy, healthy and growing!

We did opt out of the vaccines… and I was pleased that I was not pressured to get them. That was a 1st!

It was funny how when the nurse came in she said “Owen will be getting two shots today…” and Caleb and Taite both yelled “NOOO he can’t get a shot!” 🙂 it was sweet.

Owen will eventually get vaccinated. I just do not feel comfortable getting the vaccines until the baby is older.

37490_412338317615_503392615_4702952_1982065_n

Owens doing great though!
He has a pretty normal routine where he naps 2-3 times a day. Most days just two naps though, both an hour or two long.

He then goes to bed at like 7:30pm, I then wake him at 10:15pm or so, feed him, change him, wrap him up (Yes he is still being swaddled with the miracle blanket – he loves that thing!). He sleeps in his own room now, in a crib. He typically then sleeps until 5 or 6am… drinks like 4 oz, then is back down til 7:30 or 8am.

He is doing lots of coo-ing. Smiles! and SOME MAJOR DROOLING!!!

He is wearing sizes 6 mo and up! In fact I just purchased him some new carter onesies in 12 mo. sizes, they fit – with him being so long and wearing cloth diapers, those onesies fill up quickly 🙂

Over all Owen is SO SO EASY.. He is super happy, very content laying on his own and entertaining himself. He does however love to be held by his brothers… or entertained with funny faces.

Owen also is drinking 6oz at a time 🙂 we will start introducing rice cereal with a spoon soon.

IMG_7177

ohh… and Owen still refuses the pacifier…

His comfort is his bottle or… these sweet little hands.

IMG_7180

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in Owen. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Owen's 4 months!

  1. Megan C. says:

    Four months already!?! Wow! He is growing fast and is such a cutie! He sounds like such a great baby! That is so nice to have a pediatrician that doesn’t pressure you on the vaccines. We don’t vaccinate on the regular schedule either and I feel like I have to sign my life away on “refusal to vaccinate” forms and hear a long lecture at Harrison’s check-ups.

  2. Stacey says:

    Sounds like a great visit to the Dr 🙂 So Owen and Emery weigh pretty much exactly the same right now! She is 15lbs 3oz. Cool.

  3. Aliesha says:

    Love all these pics! So cute. And I guessed correctly… so what did I win? haha. 😉

  4. Rachel says:

    My baby boy is like Owen!! He is 3 months, weighs 14 pounds and is 26 inches long…he is in high percentiles for weight too but he is not a fat baby, he is just long! He is wearing 9 & 12 month Carter’s onesies & rompers because of a long body & cloth diapers too!! (It’s kind of nice to know that I’m not the only Mommy with a long boy…I look at babies that are just a few weeks younger and think “how tiny!!”) 🙂

    Your boys are are all beautiful and I really enjoy your blog (I believe this is my first time commenting although I’ve been reading for several months!)

  5. Mary Beth says:

    I was 2oz off! Glad the vax thing went over well, I had some nightmare pedi visits before we found one we love that is supportive of the no/delay vaxing.

  6. Renee says:

    Happy to read that he is well and getting big 🙂

  7. scatterbrain says:

    great job at growing, Owen!!

    I wish I could have delayed some of my daughters vaccines, but here in India, where the risk of diseases is so much higher, it is like asking for something bad to happen. Polio, Tuberculoses and meningitis are diseases we hear about everyday here.

  8. Renata says:

    Thanks! Glad I could help 🙂

Leave a Reply

