Its all about being FAST! :)

As a professional photographer for a few years now… I have learned that with children under 5… you have to work QUICKLY! Especially if those children are your own πŸ™‚

So after church this morning I rushed the family out to a sweet little spot Ive come to love, to do a quick mini session with my Abuela. *Note: This session literally took 5 minutes OR LESS haha… FAST!!*

It went well! I was so happy my boys listened and did as I told. They made a few funny expressions πŸ™‚ but for the most part looked really sweet. Heres a few:

IMG_6633

Owen to me looks a bit dazed in these πŸ™‚
He had just woken up from a short nap in the sling at church…
I dont think he knew what was going on!

IMG_6648

IMG_6651 copy

& then I guided Travis into taking some with me in it πŸ™‚

IMG_6652

IMG_6660

IMG_6665

and then Taite… at the end said he wanted a picture with Nana πŸ™‚

IMG_6670

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in caleb, family, my mom, Taite. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Its all about being FAST! :)

  1. What sweet pictures! You three ladies all look so much alike. πŸ™‚ I bet they both looked just like you when they were your age.

  2. Mary Beth says:

    Oh Drea these are amazing! These will be cherished for generations, not even my family and they bring tears to my eyes, I think it is the lack of grandparents I had while growing up…and something about generation photos.
    Did you get any hand shots of your grandma’s hands and Owens? I always wanted to do that. and good work Travis πŸ™‚

  3. Heather says:

    Gorgeous! All of you!

  4. Kathryn says:

    Love, LOVE the one of your mom & abuela!

  5. ElisabethCS says:

    Love these! And you’re wearing your earrings!;) yay!
    I hope to be able to capture some generational pix someday…I lived close to my grandparents growing up and it saddens me that my kids don’t have that.

  6. Blythe says:

    Your hair is getting long! You look great!!

Leave a Reply

