The New Look

FB2smallAs some of you may of noticed, my blog looks a little different.

For some time now Ive wanted to re-do my template in order to showcase the two side bar look but still have a nice wide middle column to show off larger photographers. I couldnt seem to find a template however to fit my needs on wordpress…. so I contacted Sheena for help. She is like the wordpress guru. Shes awesome. I consider myself pretty tech savy… but she has me beat when it comes to wordpress. I really struggle with understanding CSS and how to customize it… it to me was a lot harder to tweak than blogger.com.

Im so thankful she knows how though and within a few short hours she had my blog looking exactly as I wanted!!

She even installed a fun plug-in that will allow people to view my blog on their iphones, droids, etc… without any trouble. It is suited for “their mobile phone” now.

If you’d like help working on your blog (especially if you are with wordpress) give Sheena a buzz. I’m sure she can help you out.
Also if you want to show her some love, CLICK HERE.

Sheena’s blog is located at: http://sophistishe.com/
You can contact her through there.

Thanks again Sheena, I love my blog layout!

BTW, if you want to add my new blog button on your blogs, it is located on the LEFT side, all you have to do is copy and paste the code below it into a widget or element on your blog. Thanks!! 🙂

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in random. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The New Look

  1. Tanya says:

    love the new look! it’s awesome!

  2. Carrington says:

    Oh, that banner is SO precious, it almost reminds me of that vintage photo of your husband!

    Oh Sheena, how I ❤ her, and miss her. I used to see her gorgeous face every Wednesday, and now I can't :(.

    She did great, I love it!

  3. 1stopmom says:

    I love the design! It is so cool Sheena was able to help you. She is just the sweetest!

  4. tanya says:

    Wanted to let you know I viewed your blog from a backflip smartphone and the picture cut off a little of the text. Not a big deal to me but thought I would let you know.

  5. Sheena says:

    Aww, you guys are so sweet <3.

Leave a Reply

