And people think Cloth Diapers are hard

IMG_5631I think cloth diapering companies everywhere should pay me to show this video HAHA. Cause seriously, Caleb who is 5 is showcasing the ease of cloth diapering right here!

Sure its a little extra work… you have to WASH something else besides your socks… but its totally worth every bit of effort… This is baby num. 2 using cloth diapers in our home… and we plan to cloth diaper any more kids we have… just think of the savings!

I wont get off on a “you should cloth diaper” rant πŸ™‚ but I wanted to share this video. Caleb was holding Owen and I asked him if he wanted to change him, to my surprise he said yes. Caleb without hesitation ripped off the wet cloth diaper Owen had on… and began putting a new one on. I was surprised how easily Caleb handle things for his 1st time πŸ™‚ He didnt even seem to notice the wetness of the diaper he took off πŸ™‚ I thought for sure that gross him out just a wee bit, but nope… Thats brotherly love for you. πŸ˜€

IMG_5630

IMG_5624

To those curious what diapers Owen had on in this video.

He had a BUM GENIUS Bamboo fitted with an ETSY diaper cover.
Caleb then put on him a Bum Genius 3.0 One-size Pocket Diaper.

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in caleb, cloth diapers, eco-friendly, Owen. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to And people think Cloth Diapers are hard

  1. Awwww, I LOVED this, and what a great big brother, GO CALEB go! I think it is great that he likes helping you out this way too!

  2. Mary Beth says:

    Aw poor Taite πŸ™‚ Sounds like a Sam meltdown, I love how Caleb says i know how to do it and I like doing this πŸ™‚ He is awesome, thinking I will have Max watch πŸ™‚

  3. Andie says:

    Oh he is so cute and what an awesome big brother! =)

  4. adorable:) i’ve loved cloth diapering. wish I would’ve done it with my others!!

  5. Kate says:

    Precious! I love how proud Caleb looks of himself. πŸ˜‰

  6. Jessica says:

    How cute πŸ™‚ You must be proud!

    One question: Does Caleb hire out? I’m due with my first in August and would love to have a helper like Caleb to change diapers πŸ˜‰

    P.S. I got a Sleepy Wrap at my baby shower!!

Leave a Reply

