Owen's 2nd movie

On Tuesday we took the boys to see the new Toy Story 3 movie.
This was Owen’s 2nd movie! His 1st movie was “How to Train a Dragon.” 🙂
& I must say I liked the Dragon movie way better than Toy Story…

DSCF0739
Im not sure why… but the Toy Story movie although funny… my favorite scene was the one where Buzz got a spanish accent haha… the over all feel of the movie to me was way to dramatic and emotional for a kid movie. It was fine for ME as an adult.. but Caleb got very nervous and even closed his eyes and ears at one point. That is not like Caleb. Taite it didnt seem to phase him… but I think maybe the difference was Caleb has more of an understanding of things at almost 6, than Taite has at 3. Either way, not my favorite movie… :-\ I still like Toy Story 1 best.

We had a nice time though spending it together with Kelly & her crew. I think shes going to blog about the experience on her blog later as well.

Owen though did fantastic. He slept the entire movie on my chest 🙂

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in entertainment, friends. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Owen's 2nd movie

  1. Carrington says:

    Ha! Thatcher’s first movie was “how to train a dragon” I loved that movie. We will be seeing toy story 3 tomorrow! I’ve heard good things, but all from adult perspective. Capri is only two- so she will probably not understand the emotional stuff too.

  2. Kevin Main says:

    Did you know the interrogation scene script is used by the military in SERE sometimes? Yes really!

Leave a Reply

