Minimal yet Affective!

Many 1st time moms rely on those baby tubs for bath time… after all, how else are you suppose to bathe your baby? 🙂
I own a baby bath… but its actually at my moms house (5 hrs away)… and I did mean to pick it up at our recent visit… but forgot.
None the less…

My minimal way of bathing Owen is pretty affective as well 🙂 and he actually seems to enjoy this more!

After all, who can splish and splash in a tiny tub, he wants to spread out!

IMG_3044

IMG_3043

All I do is put a towel and wash cloth under his head for a little cushion… fill it up to about his ears, and we’re good to go.

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in Owen. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Minimal yet Affective!

  1. Kalle says:

    That’s all we ever did too. We tried something called a “spa tub” and it was the most useless and unhelpful bathing tool ever. Looks like he’s loving his bath time.

  2. Jobina says:

    looks like he enjoys it! Sawyer keeps soaking me with all his kicking in the tub, he just hated that little tub so I started doing the same thing you are, he LOVES it!

  3. Jaime says:

    Yeah I never used a baby bath tub either….always right to the big tub. I did use the foam bear thing when Ethan was younger tho….
    Great idea with the towels tho.

  4. Renee says:

    he looks like he really enjoys it 🙂 Ps I love the way you hid the little body part, so cleaver!

  5. Mary Beth says:

    I agree, and do not think a baby tub is necessary, I never liked them. Some people love them. We also lay a towel down in the tub for Silas, but more often I hold him in the shower or tub with me, and my husband hands him to me and takes him out for me.
    Such a fun photo!

  6. Bren says:

    In the second photo, Owen really resembles Taite. They’re all so adorable! =]

  7. Jenn says:

    I’ve done that before! The baby tub in the kitchen sink saves my back when they’re really little, but when they start wanting to wiggle around, into the big tub it is!

  8. Stacey says:

    So far Emery has a bath in the kitchen sink 🙂 She’s waaaay too long for our baby bathtub. Our big tub is really deep, so it’s hard for me to bend over far enough to bathe her.

Leave a Reply

