Why its smart 2… preview


Yesterday while buying some groceries we dropped by at the RED BOX stand. At the RED BOX you can rent DVDS for $1. Its a great lil system 🙂

I decided we should have a movie night on friday.. so I asked Caleb what he wanted to watch (while showing him the list of movies on the RED BOX).

He pointed to Madagascar Escape 2 Africa.

I was hesitant but then said “ok.. lets try that.”

With the intention of watching it 1st myself…

So last night I sit down with Travis after the kids go down to watch this movie…

I knew it was going to have a few butt shaking scenes where the animals were dancing…

But let me go ahead and warn those who plan to let their young children see this…

I thought the movie was terrible for children. I found it humorous for ADULTS, maybe teenagers. But def not kids Caleb or Taites age.

The humor was just way to crude…
And the scene with the HIPPOS…. geez…. why do they put that in childrens movies!!

It makes me sick that they marketed this towards children.

So save yourselves some time and skip this one… and go rent a classic like Peter Pan.
I did recently see TINKER BELL and Peter Pan 2… those were cute. So I think today Im going to try and go find a replacement for movie night… although im sure Caleb will have some trouble understanding why mommy changed her mind…

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in movies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

