The Evolution of… IT

Many of you saw the post below… where I showed a photo of my bang night mare…. a woman in our town supposedly “textured” my bangs… I call it BUTCHERED them…

Well the nightmare didnt get better right away.
I went to another girl to try and FIX this problem…
She was just in shock at how bad it was… I had tini tiny layers of bangs… big gaps. Making it hard to fix..

This is what happened when we tried to FIX things…

*NOTE: I AM EMBARRASSED TO SHOW THIS PHOTO OF ME.. I LOOK SO BAD.. I HAD NO EYE MAKE UP ON AND I WAS MISERABLE…. WELL THE PICTURE SPEAKS VOLUMES…*

IMG_0594

HEH…

OK YOU DONE LAUGHING?
Or crying from the pain of how hard you laughed haha..


Now do you see why I had to CHOP my hair off to fix this??

There was no other option. The bangs were so short that when I TRIED to pull them back it looked awful any way I styled it.

This is kind of what it made me think of…

Or… maybe this one…

I personally think I favored Jim Carey more , eeeehh…

The only solution I had was to either stay in my home and not leave for a month..
Wear a hat for a month…

Or try to BLEND those awful bangs into some sort of short cut….

and well…. its short…

very….. very…… short.

I am not at all comfortable with this hair cut… but I think it is a lot better looking than look at thatAWFUL bowl cut…. and Id rather suffer some with an overly short pixie cut that looks like it was purposely done… than a hair cut that looks like a mistake.

So heres the after…. (a few photos to give different angles)

_MG_8140
_MG_8158

and a cell phone PIX I took this morning w/ caleb…

celpix3

Caleb said he didnt like it 🙂 leave it to kids to be honest HAHA

But I guess maybe the Lords trying to teach me to be humble… and that I am not defined by my hair… 😦 despite my great desire to have long beautiful locks again…

I told Travis to lock me in my room next time I even mention a trim. LOL

Im on a hair strike! Although a cut like this is going to be very hard to grow out… and I am sure I will go through many “awkward growing” stages… I am determined to have long hair again…

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in hair, me, struggles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

