Oil me Up! – My new Beauty Method


A friend of mine the other night linked me to a site talking about OIL.

Many of you already know that I am now using COCONUT Oil instead of lotion. I even use it on my face! Works great.

Not to mention its very affordable and a lot safer and natural for our skin.

When my friend linked me to this site though I was immediately interested.

I suggest you read through what they say... but heres the clift note version.

Basically I am using EXTRA VIRGIN OLIVE OIL (organic preferably) to wash my face with. (The website says to use a mixture of castor oil/sunflower seed oil.. I didnt have either though, but was told the Extra Virgin Olive Oil does the same thing, so thats why I went with that)

Now how many of you all have ever seen the cleansers at Walmart that say “OIL FREE?”
I know as a teen thats what I was drawn 2.

After all OIL causes break outs, right?

WRONG.

Again READ THIS SITE in order to learn more about that misunderstanding.

What I have been doing the past two days is putting about a quarter size of this oil into my hands. After dampening my face with water (or while in the shower) I then rub my hands together with the oil until its warm. Then I massage the oil ALL OVER my face, even on my eyes (shut)… for atleast a minute. I do not scrub hard.

After a minute I then wash my face with very arm water (not super hot).

Get a warm wash cloth and then hold that on it for a few seconds, repeat 3 times.

Thats it.

Amazingly this oil was able to not only CLEAN my skin and make it feel great… but it even took of my mineral make up AND eye liner, etc… It worked beautifully.

My skin has never felt so good after a washing. I didnt have that TIGHT feeling you get after using a conventional face wash or soap. It felt beautiful, moisturized and natural.

So far I have had no new breakouts… my skin looks better the past two days than it has in a long time. I look forward to doing this from now on… and seeing a HUGE improvement in my skin.

To those curious.. I dont do this for my entire body. I use natural soaps from www.thelotetree.com and DRESS Green. I have also used their soaps on my face. Their soaps work A LOT better than bottled facial cleaners as well. So if you dont like using this oil method Id recommend one of their products any day.

Let me know if you plan to use this oil method. I am curious how others like it!

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in beauty, eco-friendly, me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

