Worth the ask!

Today Travis and I went out to do a few errands and buy supplies for the new nursery.
Our 1st stop was “Once upon a Child.”

Its a used clothing/toy store… The 1st thing I did was to ask the owner if they would offer a ministry discount… since this was for a church. She said sure, 10%


At check out she gave us 15% off all our things!
I got a reallyyyyy nice fisher price swing that retails for like $150.00 at Babies’r’us for $42.00!!! the thing looks brand new.

We got a few more toys as well and are set to go.. all for under $70.00

Then we went to Target to get some shelf units.
I asked the customer service gal if they did any discounts.. and she said they only discounts they offer are on damaged packages or products. I looked at her as serious as could be and said

“so.. if I throw the box on the ground I can get a discount?”

she looked at me halfway laughing haa! she wasnt sure I was kidding πŸ™‚

I would NEVER do that.

We go to find the shelf though and find one boxed, exactly like we wanted…
and guess what..

The box looked like it had been bounced and tossed by a dog.. aka torn up! We looked at the pieces inside.. they all seemed 100% fine… so I took it up front.. went to check out and told the cashier what the customer service gal said on the discount.. and she said “oh sure!” and gave us $20.00 off the unit! SWEEET πŸ˜€

See.. worth asking!

We got all our shelf supplies, organizational boxes, toys, swing and what not for around $150.00.
I am very pleased at that.

I will post photos by sunday.. I hope πŸ™‚

Now its off to THIS CHURCH to check out their awana program tonight. I did the photography for their website btw πŸ™‚ I love their site layout.. WE hope to start awanas at our church this summer.. and just wanted to see how things went at theirs before heading things up. Im excited to see our friends The Dews πŸ™‚

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in friends, ministry, shopping. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

