Plyometrics?

So my hubby bought a work out system…
Hes been wanting to join a gym but we don’t have the funds for the gym membership..so he opted to try this out since it had a 60 day money back deal.


Its called P90X .. and its pretty intense!
I must admit when he came in with this chin up bar to mount to a door frame, I was a bit skeptical haha.. and nervous.

I tried out one of the DVDS today though and man did it whoop me!!

It may not of been the best to start with.. after all its called “THE MOTHER OF ALL WORKOUTS“… its called Plyometrics.

I’m about the weight I want to be… but I know my body isnt as strong as I’d like it to be.. does that make sense? I heard Tyra banks one time say.. that even a person who looks healthy isnt always healthy.. I eat well I think.. but I rarely work out these days… Although chasing the kids, doing laundry and what now is a work out in itself.. I am not consistant about physical activity lately.. and should be.

I found a youtube video of a guy doing the routine and thought Id post it. Of course this guy sped it up slightly with his video program.. but you’ll get the point. It made my legs feel like noodles!! and I didnt even finish.

The one thing I didnt like about this video was the length. Im a mom with very little ALONE time.. the work out was an hour long. I can maybe give 20 minutes before my kids are killing each other.. so for me.. im not sure id be able to do the full work out at one sitting.. but If I do half one day and half another I think that be good for me. ๐Ÿ™‚

Travis said the work out burns 600 calories.

Makes me tired watching this guy ๐Ÿ™‚

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in workout. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

