Never would of thought…

Just over 3 years ago I started this blog.. as a way to keep my family (who at the time was 12 hrs away) up to date with Caleb.

Caleb was my parents 1st grand baby…
Travis’ dad’s 10th I believe. Maybe 9th.. I forget πŸ™‚
For my parents it was very hard being away from Caleb… Every grandparent wants their childs, child to know them… and feel comfortable around them.
I remember the 1st few times Caleb saw my parents after we moved to Ohio… he was very unsure of things. He eventually had some trust there… but he was never really close to them until we moved back to NC.
Since moving back Caleb is crazy about his Nana and Papa… Β He loves them a lot.. and it is so special to me to have that bond between my parents and my kids.
Now here we are … Caleb is now 4 years old (sunday officially). That photo of him on the tractor was taken at his 1st Birthday Party in Northern Ohio. I look back on those photos with fond memories… we miss those who loved our son like a grand child… but at the same time I look at those photos and see all the time my parents missed with Caleb.
Its bitter sweet in ways.
I am so blessed though to have the internet and the ability to share with my parents every day details of our lives. Although not 12 hours away anymore.. we are still 4 hours away. Through this blog I have been able to express hard times… joys… excitement… sorrow… trials and the joy of being Calebs mom.
He may push my buttons and give me some piercing head aches some days… but I love this little man more than my own life. He is everything to me… I am so thankful the Lord has blessed me with such a sweet little guy… who I look forward to seeing grow up… and share every minute with him.
I love you Caleb!
IMG_7019 copywrite
and of course… a roar! Thats my lubbers! πŸ™‚
IMG_7016 copy

More photos from his Birthday will come later… I am off to work on some photos for a client.

About dreawood

32 Yr old Mom to 4 boys. Married to a former Cop who now Pastors a Evangelical church in SC. Professional Photographer and random blogger @ www.dreawood.com
This entry was posted in birthdays, caleb, family, growing up, motherhood, struggles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

