I know people reading my blog must think I spend hours every day sitting at a computer.
That my kids are neglected and that I have a computer addiction :)

Even my friend commented on the phone how I have so many post go up that its sometimes hard to keep up with.

I wish I had an excuse for my home being mess, and could blame it on my time blogging :) – but in complete honesty here, its not the problem.

I blame the house-disorderlyness that sometimes occur, to the overload of things I have going on.
From business, to church, to home schooling (that takes the free mornings I would typically have!), the dish washing, the cooking of meals, taking a shower! – can you imagine how much I could get done if I didnt have to shower? :) – its just the way it is with 3 kids…

but back to the amt. I blog…

All the post that go up weekly I schedule. For the most part any way. The one about the boys coardboard castle, that was written sunday :) – so was the one with recipes. I have an entire weeks worth of post schedule – and it took me just 1 evening while watching TV with my husband to write them. I then just schedule them for a week. It works great!

Occasionally when I get some free time to just sit… while the baby naps or the boys play nicely – I will sit down and jot off my thoughts… Thats what im doing right now.

morning relaxing

I was on one of my favorite home schoolers blog and came across this list below… I wanted to share it.

Today’s Challenge

“As a minister to your family, what is God’s plan for you as a homeschooler and parent? Take some time today to remind yourself who you are in Christ. (I realize this is geared towards mom’s, but really can be applied to any parent.)

Super Mom Abiding Mom
Does Is (Psalm 46:10)
Tries to impress others Pleases the Lord (Eph. 5:10, Proverbs 29:25)
Is controlled by an agenda (curriculum, schedule, etc) Is controlled by the Holy Spirit: (Gal. 5:22-26) (Uses curriculum & schedules as tools for orderliness so she’s more free to follow the spirit)
Her self worth is found in her accomplishments (clean house, perfect kids, the perfect bulletin boards, etc.) Her self worth is found in an accurate view of who she is in Christ Jesus (Eph 2:10)
Her peace is found in the “perfect” environment Her peace is found in Jesus in the midst of any storm (Is 26:3)
She is discouraged by failure Failure reminds her that God’s strength is made perfect in weakness (2 Cor. 12:9-10)
She expects perfection from herself and others She practices grace with herself and others (Eph 4:32)
She teaches her kids to be good She teaches her kids to be Godly (Proverbs 22:6)
She is frustrated with her lack of spiritual fruit She abides in Christ and bears much fruit (John 15:5)
She does things with her children She builds a relationship with her children (Deut 6:6-7)
Her perspective is based on what is seen Her perspective is based on what is unseen (Col 3:2)
She chooses quantity of activities She chooses the most excellent Way (I Cor 13)
Her kids may recall how busy she always is. Her children rise and call her blessed. (Prov. 31:28)

It was pretty awesome stuff – I read through all the scriptures she mentioned and these stood out to me the most today.

Proverbs 22:6

“6 Start children off on the way they should go,
and even when they are old they will not turn from it. “

Eph. 4:32

“32 Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you. “


2 Cor 12:9-10

“9 But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. 10 That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong. “

Isaiah 26:3

“3 You will keep in perfect peace
those whose minds are steadfast,
because they trust in you. “

1 Cor 13:4

“4 Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. 5 It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. 6 Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. 7 It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. “

About dreawood

27 yr old mother of 3 boys - professional photographer & pastors wife.
This entry was posted in caleb, home school, Owen, Taite. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to

  1. Aliesha says:

    I LOVE that chart! Thanks for sharing this!

  2. Erica says:

    I really enjoyed reading this THANK YOU!

  3. Shannon says:

    Thanks for posting this. It’s nice to be reminded. Proverbs 31:28 got me!!

  4. stef says:

    I think blogging only takes time away from the family when its takes YOU a long time to do one blog post. I typically get mine done in under 20 minutes… so when my friends say “I gave up on blogging, it took too long!” I realize its not for everyone. I can’t do somethings as fast and well as other people, so blogging will not work the same for each Mama :)
    I’m glad you blog – yours has been one of great encouragement to me and I love seeing you have an updated post. I get blah’d out when a blog isn’t updated for longer than 2 weeks :)

    And I think your house and kids look perfectly healthy, btw ;-)

  5. shanilie says:

    I know what you mean. I get so many people wondering how I have the time to blog – comments like that drive me crazy. Love this chart! Can I post it on my blog too??

Leave a Reply

